Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • South Island: Otago, Southland, West Coast  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2019: 24Aug-9Sep 2019: 1Oct-30Nov

The Responsible Writers

45, Writer

45, Writer

We are authors who recently launched our book, Seven at Sea (sevenatsea.com) about the year we lived on a sailboat with our children. We are presently traveling with our three youngest, trustworthy children (ages 17, 13 and 11). Our two eldest are already living on their own.

We are currently house sitting a small farm on the South Island of New Zealand. We have cared for homes, pets (cats and dogs), animals (horses, sheep, chickens) and plants across Europe, the U.S. and now the Pacific.

We are responsible, considerate, handy and good with animals. Erik is an Eagle Scout. We do not drink or smoke and treat your home with respect and love. We like to take care of everything so you don't have to worry and are happy to keep you updated throughout your trip on the status of your home and pets/animals.

Home for us is NYC. There we live in a 2 bedroom/1 bath apartment in Upper Manhattan. We are happy in larger spaces but also enjoy a snug cottage or flat.

You can learn more about us at:
Fezywig.com (our blog)
ErikOrton.com
EmiliyOrton.me

We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (2)
Was so nice to be able to relax while we were away, having Erik, Emily and their family house sit was great, all the animals were well looked after and our house was nice and tidy when we returned.
 
DAVINIA (Milton 9220 South Island, Aug 2019 - 6 days)
Emily, Erik and family did a great job. They looked after our dog, horses, sheep, chickens, goldfish, property and house while we were away and everything and everyone thrived in their care. We wish this super family all the best for the future and do hope to stay in contact with them. We have no hesitation in recommending them to others who want reliable, conscientious and thoughtful house sitters.
 
SALLY AND KERRY (Port Chalmers R.D. 2 9082 South Island, Jun 2019 - 4 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge