Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

The Responsible Family

42, Medical Specialist

43, Medical Specialist

We are a family of 4. My husband and I are both medical specialists in New Plymouth. We have 2 very well behaved boys, ages 7 and 5yo. We are also an active family and love hiking, running, biking, spending time at the beach, etc. Alex and I are both hard working, as well as caring and respectful. Alex loves to garden and I love running. Our older son loves to read and play chess (while stroking a cat if he can find one to sit with him!) and our younger son loves to play catch outside with any dog he can find. We are happy to bring your pets out for activities as well (if your preference). We are also happy to provide regular pictures and information about how your pets are doing. We are a minimal screen time family (kids less than 1 hour per week) and spend their free time playing and reading. They are respectful and observant. They absolutely love animals, as you can see in the photos. We are all non-smokers. We are sensitive to smoke so we wouldn't want to housesit for a home that has had someone who smokes in it.

We love to travel and enjoy our new surroundings in a relaxed way. We would love for our boys to have their own pets but it has been hard with our work schedules thus it is great to be able to do this on our holidays. We are a responsible and thoughtful family and will take care of your precious pets with love and care.

We have previously pet sit for friends in New Plymouth. One family has 2 dogs, another has 1 dog on a large lifestyle block and a 3rd family has 2 cats. For the latter 2 of those pet sits, we stayed in the home of the owner, while the 1st we visited daily. Alex grew up with cats so he knows those temperaments well and feels comfortable giving medications or dealing with any special issues. Neither of us have had our own dogs or other pets but we have some experience with others and we are quick learners. We would love for our boys to have pets as well but it hasn't worked out well with our work/life/travel. Housesitting is a great opportunity for all of us to enjoy and care for animals which we value.

We are responsible and conscientious and will take care of your home and leave it tidy and clean as well. Please feel free to contact us about anything as we are new to KiwiHousesitters.

Reviews (1)
Nina and her family were incredible housesitters - zero problems, zero concerns. They took great care of our rabbits and our home, including an unforeseen new-lawn-watering request! Their children took excellent care of our children's belongings, and it was great to know the house was in good hands over the Christmas season. Would 100% have them to housesit again, without hesitation.
 
JULIA (Christchurch South Island, Dec 2020 - 1 week 6 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge