Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • South Island: Canterbury - Christchurch
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 5Jul-18Jul | 25Jul-4Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

The Pet Person

58, Farm Consultant

I recently accepted a 6 month secondment to Lincoln, where I will be Regional Leader for the DairyNZ team there. With it only being for a 6 month period (Feb 2020 - Aug 2020), it is impractical for the whole household to relocate, so the thought of house & pet sitting occurred to us. We have 2 dogs (Murphy & Dexter) & a brother & sister cat combo (Clyde & Cleo). I'm very attached to our menagerie of animals & spend a lot of time exercising our energetic pooches, which I'll miss, as well as our talkative cats. As I will be spending a lot of time away from our animals, I'd enjoy the opportunity to spend some time with other peoples' faminals!

Reviews (2)
Ross was a great sitter. Communication was easy, he was flexible and able to sit for us at short notice which was really appreciated, left the place clean and tidy and our cats were all happy and healthy on our return. Would be more than happy to have Ross back to sit again.
 
SIMON AND SARAH (Wigram , Mar 2020 - 3 days)
Couldn't recommend Ross highly enough. He took excellent care of our place while we were away along with our animals and kept my vege garden watered. He even managed to do some repairs for us when things went pear shaped (as they always do when you go away). House was left spotless excellent communication and animals were very happy. Couldn't have asked for more. Thanks Ross. Tara will miss you I'm sure, we hope to have you back again one day soon .
 
KARLA (Leeston South Island, Feb 2020 - 2 weeks)
Thanks Karla-It was fun!
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge