Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 28Aug-4Sep 2021: 10Sep-12Jan2022

The perfect pet and house sitters

57, Hospitality manager

54, Hospitality manager

Hi there
We are both originally from Queenstown and traveling has always been our favourite thing in life! Especially with our children. When both kids fled the nest to venture to Europe, our passion for more travel only increased.
So we decided to up sticks and go and join them! For 4.5 years we were based in France managing a ski chalet in the French Alps and during time off and the summer months we travelled through out Europe and the Uk house and pet sitting. We had some wonderful sits and experiences and made many new friends and often were asked back time and again to the same sit. What a wonderful way to travel and way of life! We returned home to Nz in Oct 2019 and ever since have been managing a Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Christchurch, which we have loved. Our plan was to always go back to Europe but when Covid hit we decided it was time to see some of our own beautiful country. Last year we purchased a motorhome and have loved many wee breaks away whenever we can. This year we have decided we want to see ALL of New Zealand and plan to hit the road and are also excited about house and pet sitting in our own back yard. With us comes a wealth of experience, a love of cats, dogs and horses and we can't wait to look after your fur babies.

Reviews (1)
Kerri and Dean were amazing and such a lovely, friendly, easy going couple. They house-sat for us for 3.5 weeks whilst we went to Aus. We organised a start date but due to a covid outbreak in Aus we had to change dates. They were very flexible and nothing was too much trouble. We had a couple of meals with them before leaving and felt like we had known them forever as we had so many laughs and so much in common. Monte had the best time with walks all over Tauranga and new places to explore. ... MORE
 
JAN (Oropi North Island, Jul 2021 - 3. 5 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge