Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

The osteopath

26, Osteopath

I am an animal-lover and passionate about being the best house sitter I can be! With me taking care of your home, you can go on holiday with peace of mind. I will keep things clean and tidy, always respect your property and take good care of your furry friends.
I make sure to follow all specified instructions, and follow the rules of the house (for example no cooking of meat and fish in the house if you are vegetarian). I will continue any regular 'jobs' that you are used to doing: from weeding the garden, to feeding the wild birds outside. I do my best to keep your house running in a similar way during your holiday, and make sure you find your home in the exact same state, or better, as you left it!

I do not drink or smoke, and I am quiet kind of person.

At the moment I work three afternoons a week at the Mount, so I have plenty of time to spend with your animals.

I enjoy watercolor painting and learning about dogs. Dogs are a great passion of mine, and in the two or three years I have been studying in my own time dog training (I subscribe to a positive reinforcement approach) and canine communication and behavior.


Please don't hesitate to get in touch if I can help you, I am more than happy to have a chat on the phone and answer any questions you may have.

Reviews (9)
Amazing care ,kaspara looked after both our cats and one needed the vet ! Great communication and one healthy cat after vet and meds . House was clean and tidy our our return and laundry done too.Would not hesitate to recommend.
 
JUDE (Bethlehem , Aug 2019 - 18 days)
Kaspara was a fabulous Housesitter. She was extremely responsible, looked after Boston so well and following our "rules" for him. Always easy to communicate with, Kaspara looked after our home extremely well and we came home to a clean and welcoming space. Highly recommended and we will use Kaspara again.
 
HELEN (Bellevue North Island, Feb 2019 - 2 weeks)
Kaspara and Sam are very friendly and great communicators. We received regular updates of our animals and video clips. Our biggest concern was leaving our dog with 'strangers' but she was very well looked after and grew very attached to them both.
 
LEENA (Cambridge North Island, Dec 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
Sam & Kaspara did a great job house sitting and looking after our dogs and cat for 10 days while we were away.
 
AMANDA (Pokare Rd North Island, Nov 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
Very good, clean, tidy, friendly and caring sitters. They came to our house and very keen to hear how we cared for our house and pets and keen to do the same. Happy to have back.
 
GARTH (Pirimai North Island, Nov 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating I found kaspara and Sam completely trustworthy, and they did their best to keep my large area of grass mowed but i feel they were challenged there! My hens were adored and fed well and cared for perfectly.that was my main concern. I did notice my power bill during the time of my absence was more than double what i usually pay so it may be prudent for hosts to consider asking for contribution towards power if sitters are there for several weeks. I did specify in the beginning i would not ask ... MORE
BEV (East Cape North Island, Sep 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating Sam and Kaspara were great with our pets especially our greyhound who we had never left before. They gave us daily updates (what we requested) and we were able to relax and enjoy our holiday knowing things at home were taken care of and in good hands. Great communication throughout the whole process and they were very keen to understand exactly what we wanted from them.
TANIA (Carterton North Island, Sep 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating I was more than happy Sam and Kaspara and so was Burt. Would gladly have them back next time I go away.
JAMES (Thames North Island, Apr 2018 - 3 days)
No rating Felt very comfortable leaving our house and pets with Madeline and Sam. Lovely reliable couple and would be extremely happy to have them again.
KATE (Andersons Bay South Island, Dec 2015 - 5 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge