Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: ALL  

The Great Escape Australasia

36, Nurse

38, Carpenter

Hello!

We're an Aussie/Kiwi family who is currently travelling New Zealand in our vintage caravan, after previously spending 3 years travelling Australia in a camper trailer.

We like to pick up the occasional house sit as we travel because we love animals but can't really have pets ourselves with our nomadic lifestyle. We also enjoy having a break from the caravan, as well as getting a chance to spend a bit more time in one location, getting to know it more like a local and less like a tourist.

Even though we're long term travelers we own our own home back in Melbourne, so we understand how important it is to have someone you trust to look after your home and your pets while you're away. We promise to treat your place as well as we would our own, and to love your pets as you do in your absence.

A bit more about us: We're a Registered Nurse and a Carpenter. We work as we travel and we're happy to take on longer term sits and look for work locally. We have 2 (mostly) very well behaved kids, aged 1 and 7 who love the chance to have some temporary pets during house sits.

If you'd like to see a bit more about us and our travels you can find us on Facebook as "The Great Escape Australasia".

Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions, or you've got a house sit you think we might be interested in!

Reviews (2)
Fabulous loving and reliable family of housesitters. Renee is an excellent communicator and we felt confident that our animals and home were well looked after.
 
MIRANDA (Auckland North Island, Dec 2020 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Thanks for looking after our house and fur babies while we were away
DONNA (Port Kennedy WA, Dec 2017 - 1 week 3 days) From Aussie House Sitters
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge