Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-2Apr | 17Apr-26Apr | 14Jun-27Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

THE DUKE FAMILY

40, Occupational Therapist

41, Engineer

We are 'THE DUKE FAMILY' a family of 4 consisting of Simon, myself (Sarah) and our two children Aria who is 5 yrs old and Asher who is 2 yrs old. We had a health scare when Asher was born in the first 6 months of his life. Life is precious and very short so we thought that we would put our lives into full time travel and enjoy our time as a family traveling and working online.

Simon and I have done a lot of traveling individually and together as a couple so travel is in our blood so we feel its our time to go out there and explore Australia and New Zealand as a family.

We had a dog named 'Boxy' recently passed away however our children have been brought up with our beloved dog Boxy so they both love dogs of all sizes and ages. Our children have been around a lot of cats and dogs leading up to pet siting on the road so it was a 'no brainer' to offer our help to housesit and pet sit while traveling. Simon and I have also housesat and pet sat before our children and loved it.

We have had an amazing response to petsitting and after having 7 petsitting jobs we are now living this lifestyle full time. The kids are used to all types of dogs from small to large and also cats.

I'm an Occupational Therapist, have my own business and planning to grow it online via virtual health for this year while we travel. Simon dedicates his time to our children and is starting an online business very soon.

We both have police references and references from people via email as well as our references on this platform (Aussie House sitters).

Happy to be of assistance, feel free to message us and we can take it from there.

From the traveling DUKES

Reviews (8)
Sarah and Simon are friendly, lovely people and have been easy to communicate with. Their house sitting experience showed in the way they made friends with our two dogs and familiarized themselves with our rural property before I left. Sarah kept me up to date with messages and photos of our dogs. The house was left immaculate- they went above and beyond cleaning the place from top to bottom which was so lovely to walk into and I came home to very happy dogs. They left handmade cards and ... MORE
 
SANDY (Masterton North Island, Mar 2024 - 5 nights)
Sarah and Simon were excellent to deal with, we are so grateful for the care they gave towards our home and Willow our cat. Communication was great from when we first talked about them coming to house sit right through until when we were away. The house was spotless when we came home - even the bedding was washed! And Willows food was topped up so we didn’t have to worry about it when we got home. Thanks again! Would highly recommend them to anybody needing a sitter.
 
NATALIE (Wakefield South Island, Feb 2024 - 1 week)
Sarah and Simon and their gorgeous children housesat our home and dogs for us recently and were absolutely terrific! They took great care of our home, dogs and plants and garden, and everything was in perfect order when we returned. We received lovely updates while away, and some beautiful drawings from the kids upon our return. Would highly recommend this delightful family for your next house sitting requirements. Thanks so much xx
 
JILLIAN (Hughesdale VIC, Sep 2023 - 11 nights) From Aussie House Sitters
Sarah and her family were really good at taking care of our pet. There were a few incidents around the house that were unfortunate but she did communicate them well to us and also offered to pay to fix them.
 
ZEE (Doreen VIC, Aug 2023 - 2 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Sarah and the family were nothing but a delight to deal with. Prompt with messages and cared for the house and pets as if they were their own. We loved the updates with accompanying pictures and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone who requires a house/pet sitter!
 
JOSH (Clyde North VIC, Jul 2023 - 1 week 1 night) From Aussie House Sitters
Sarah, Simon, Ari and Asha were an absolute delight. They looked after the dogs beautifully, sending lots of pics and I could see their happy faces so I knew all was well. They cleaned the house really well ready to hand back to me so all I had to do was boil the kettle. I could not recommend them more highly. I hope we stay in touch as they are all delightful people. Thank you so much for taking such car with the house and the dogs.
 
PHILIP (Somers VIC, Apr 2023 - 3.5 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Sarah and her family were wonderful, fantastic communication and they took such great care of our house and our two dogs. I would highly recommend them and would welcome them back anytime! Thanks duke family!
 
KATE (Aspendale VIC, Apr 2023 - 5 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Thanks so much for you're review grately appreciated 😊 We loved looking after your dogs and house was a lovely time. We wish you all the best with your third baby on the way. Take care The Dukes
Sarah, Simon, and their two children looked after our dogs, Mia and Willow, and cats, Bella and Harriet for 10 days. I got a really good vibe about Sarah from the first phone call. They came to meet us and the animals before we left, which was great, giving me extra confidence that the sit would go well. We came home to very happy pets who'd obviously been well cared for, and a clean house, including sheets washed and hung out. Sarah sent me regular photos and updates, all in all a great ... MORE
 
LAILA (Rye VIC, Mar 2023 - 1 week 3 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Thank you so much Laila for your review very much appreciated. It was so lovely to meet you and your husband and we had such a wonderful time at your beautiful home in Rye. We really loved looking after you're two gorgeous dogs and 2 sweet cats was also therapeutic for us as we felt like we had ... MORE
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge