Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2022: 18Jul-27Sep

Slightly Grey Nomads

58, Teacher

60, Advocate

We are Frances and Stephen, a couple in our late 50's who have semi-retired to Alexandra. Our plan was to travel overseas, however like for many others that is obviously now on hold so hope to travel around NZ more. We have completed over 40 housesits with all 5 star reviews, through another very popular website which we can send you a link to - we have looked after dogs, cats, chickens and horses. Our reviews all comment on how happy pets were with us and homes left immaculate.
About us.
We have 3 grown up children, who after being scattered around the world are now all living back in Wellington. Frances is a teacher, before coming down to Alexandra was HOD Mathematics (everyone's favourite subject) at Wellington Girls' College and now works on call at Dunstan High School. Stephen previously worked for Ministry of Defense ( ex RAF) and now works as an advocate for Pacific seasonal workers. We are happy to consider most areas of N Z and can guarantee your home and pets would be well cared for.

Reviews (5)
Frances looked after our house and cat extremely well. We were able to relax while we were away as we knew from the texts and photos that everything was going well at home. We came home to a very clean and tidy house. Would recommend Frances to everyone and hope she can house sit for us again in the future.
 
DAVE (Plimmerton North Island, Apr 2022 - 11 days)
Frances is a lovely house sitter who took care of our home and cats. She sent through photos and videos of our cats to us while we were away which was appreciated. Thank you Frances! We would have no hesitation in recommending her to other people requiring a sitter.
 
GINNI (Mount Victoria North Island, Jul 2021 - 2 days)
Frances was an excellent house sitter. The house was pristine when I came home. Soleil, my elderly cat , was happy, groomed and well fed and had obviously found a new friend.. Later, I discovered that a drooping curtain I'd been meaning to fix was was fixed and a patch of garden weeded neither part of the sitting contract but, never-the-less much appreciated. Frances has an undoubted eye for detail. I do not hesitate in recommending her as an excellent house/pet sitter for other users
 
VALERIE (Camborne, Porirua , Jun 2021 - 8 days)
We enjoyed having Frances and Stephen look after our house and pets. The pets were happy and the house was spotless. We would happily have them house sit again.
 
ANNE-MARIE (Ilam South Island, Apr 2021 - 2-5 April 2021)
Frances and Stephen are a lovely couple who took excellent care of our 2 cats . They sent a txt message with picture every couple of days. I can always tell how contented the cats are by the amount of food they eat and they wolfed down a goodly quantity while we were away. There was an issue with a water tank while we were away which they dealt with promptly The house was spotless when we returned home. All house plants had been watered. I would highly recommend them to future people ... MORE
 
LENORE (Harwood South Island, Feb 2021 - 11 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge