Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Sitter Of Houses, Carer of Pets + Plants

28, Freelance Writer

Hello!

I am a Northern Irish 28 year old who will be exploring New Zealand until May 2020. I graduated from university in 2014 and decided to take some time out to travel. It's been 5 years and I'm still going! I have lived and worked in the USA, Canada, Spain, the Netherlands, and Thailand. Usually, I support myself through jobs in hospitality. Lately, I've been putting more time and effort into my freelance writing career.

Housesitting would be an excellent opportunity for me to spend more time writing and less time bartending. I'm also interested in housesitting as it seems like a much more sustainable way to travel. I like the idea of contributing to the local economy and getting a sense of an area from a temporary resident's perspective.

Though I love meeting people, I'm quite introverted and need my own space. I value my downtime immensely, your place would be occupied most of the time. I am very tidy, organised, and responsible. When I'm not writing, I enjoy running, hiking, reading, cooking. This is starting to sound like a dating profile!

Lastly, I would jump at the chance to look after your furry family members. Jump. I have not had a pet since I started traveling, though I have had the opportunity to live with many dogs and cats around the world. I am comfortable and confident in my ability to communicate and care for animals. Not to mention excited.

I will be back in New Zealand on the 23rd of October. Please get in touch if you think we'd be a good match!

Thanks for reading,
Amy

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge