Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2019: 7Aug-11Aug

Romans Mum and Dad

37, Project Manager

39, Company Director

Hi, my name is Roman and I'd like to lend you my Mum and Dad for a bit.

My mum, Kymberlee and my dad, Phil have just sold our super cool home on the Sunshine Coast and are heading across the Tasman to eat Pineapple Lumps. They've been working REALLY hard in their own businesses for many years and it's time for them to take a break.

I'm a four year old Greyhound and Mum and Dad got me because I liked sleeping more than I did racing. I was scared of everything when they first picked me up but Dad taught me lots of awesome stuff and Mum gave me heaps of cuddles. They never gave up on me and are really patient and kind. They take me everywhere - for two walks a day (as a minimum!), to the beach, restaurants, to work with them - basically wherever they go, I go too. So I know they will have heaps of cool adventures with your baby/babies.

Before me, Mum and Dad had my brothers - Zed, a Rhodesian Ridgeback and Baloo, a Great Dane - so they are used to caring for dogs much bigger than me. My brothers were very old and Mum and Dad had nursed them for many years before they had to let them cross the rainbow bridge. Mum and Dad think older dogs are extra special so if your baby/babies need extra attention, they'll be in good hands.

Mum and Dad haven't been sitters before but they have a really good reference from a lady they rented from before they bought our place. They've also owned many rental properties themselves so they know they're not house sitting, they are home sitting. They don't smoke and love nothing more than pottering around the house so gardening and maintenance jobs are no hassle at all.

And just so you know, you don't have to worry about me while Mum and Dad are looking after your homes, because I'm going to hang out with Grandad and Oma (that's German for Grandma). Grandad has a treats cupboard and Oma let's me on her bed so I'll be more than happy till they get home.

Reviews (3)
Am happy to unreservedly recommend Kymberlee and Phil. Took everything in their stride - including one dog going through a phantom pregnancy. Excellent communication (with photos), both before and during the house-sit. House left cleaner after sit than before it - especially impressive as muliple doors and 12 muddy dog paws to contend with. Friendly happy couple - pleasure to have met.
 
LOUISE (Carterton North Island, Jul 2019 - 4 days)
I would absolutely trust my beloved dog and house to Kymberlee and Phil over and over again. This was our first experience with house sitters for more than a few days and we were so happy with the way they looked after things. My dog was happy and healthy and I don't think she even missed me. Kym and Phil loved her and walked her and took her on all sorts of adventures with regular photo updates. They were great with our chooks even cleaning out the chook house regularly which isn't a fun job. ... MORE
 
DOMINIQUE (Walton North Island, Jul 2019 - 3 weeks)
Our primary concern when going away is that our little Cairn terrier Aila is well looked after. We couldn't have wished for better housesitters in this regard. Phil and Kymberlee were absolutely amazing with Aila right from the start. You could tell immediately that they both loved dogs and they gave Aila as much care and attention as we would - maybe more! They are also both very conscientious and looked after our home very well. Communication through the whole process was excellent, with Phil ... MORE
 
ANNE (Apata , Jun 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge