Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: ALL   South Island: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 5Apr-8Apr | 16Apr-24Apr | 25Apr-29Apr | 2May-1Jun | 5Jun-21Jun | 25Jun-5Jul | 6Jul-27Jul | 27Jul-23Aug | 3Sep-28Oct | 12Dec-17Jan2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Responsible, clean and caring animal lovers

26, Registered nurse

26, Technical support analyst

Hi there!

We are Cree (26) and Denise (26), from the UK with a shared passion for animals and a love for the great outdoors. We are travelling around New Zealand this year.

I (Cree) have spent most of my life in the UK countryside, and this upbringing has given me a profound affection for all creatures, great and small. Growing up, I was surrounded by dogs, cats, and even spent a considerable portion of my teenage years caring for horses. I currently have a rescue dog in my family who, due to her unique history, exhibits reactive behaviour. This has equipped me with invaluable experience in tending to the needs of dogs with challenging temperaments. We also share our home with two delightful cats, one who revels in outdoor adventures and another who's content being a cosy house cat.

Both myself and Denise have done a several successful, enjoyable housesits in the UK and NZ. If required, we can readily provide written references. Over the years, I've also had the opportunity to look after the feline family members of our neighbours and friends while they were away, and on occasion have walked their dogs.

Denise shares my love for nature and animals and is equally passionate about ensuring your pets' well-being. She has helped me care for my own beloved pets and has enjoyed looking after new pets during house sits, she is well-versed in understanding their needs. We put the animals first assuring you that we will always be on hand to keep your pets company, fed and loved whilst you are away.

Beyond our love for animals, we enjoy spending our free time hiking and exploring the beauty of the places we visit as well as their cultures. Whilst we have a passion for skateboarding, basketball/netball, music, and the arts, we also enjoy our downtime, meaning we are happy to look after active and quiet pets.

We both pride ourselves in keeping a tidy home and tending to both animals and any houseplants with great love and care. With our responsible and caring natures, you can rest assured that your home and pets will be in the best of hands and that you will always come back to a clean home and happy pets.

If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We are always here to provide you with the information you need.

We look forward to hearing from you and, hopefully, the chance to meet both you and your beloved pets.

Please contact us for the link to check us out on Instagram!

Reviews (4)
Cree and Denise were a pleasure to meet. The experience they already had with similar dogs to Sora made leaving her with them a much less stressful experience. Communication was perfect and they sent regular updates which was so nice. The house was spotless when we came home and they even left us a little welcome home gift. So thoughtful! Would highly reccomended them and they would be our first choice next time we need a sitter!
 
ELEANOR (Tawa North Island, Mar 2024 - 1 week)
Cree and Den were fantastic house sitters. They looked after the house, plants and dog with a high decree of care. They were very respectful, clean and tidy and we highly recommend them. We would love them to visit us again as we enjoyed their company. 2 lovely young women. Thanks Cree and Den.
 
LOUISE (Hastings North Island, Mar 2024 - 5 nights)
Thank you Louise 😊
Cree & Denise did a great job, firstly looking after our dog, Toby & also, keeping the house clean & tidy. THey communicated well & although it was only a short 'sit' they kept me informed of what was happening. I would certainly recommend them .
 
PHIL (Epsom , Feb 2024 - 2 weeks)
Cree did an amazing job Boh-sitting! After a terrible experience over Xmas when a sitter (not through Kiwihousesitters) didn't turn up after I'd flown out, I had peace of mind knowing Boh would be well looked after by Cree. I could tell from the daily updates and pictures that Boh was having a great time and completely in love! Best news is that Denise has now met Boh as well and got on equally as well. I've booked them in for my next 2 trips; Boh will be so happy to see them again!
 
SHANNON (Point England North Island, Jan 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge