Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: ALL  

Rene and Alison

32, Teacher/ tutor

31, Writer/ teacher

Hi!

Rene and I are creative, quiet introverts who love cats! We lived in Wellington for about eight years, but have recently moved up to Auckland for work.

Rene was born in NZ, but grew up in the US. After finishing high school, he did some film work for non-profits in China, Kenya and Uganda, and then returned to NZ to study film and screenwriting. He's lived in NZ ever since. He now works as a freelance screenwriter, and is a board member of the New Zealand Writers Guild. He also teaches writing - online and in person.

I grew up in Hawke's Bay, and have since lived in Wellington, Auckland and Dunedin. I recently completed my PhD in creative writing, and I've since been working from home as an online teacher (which means I'll be at home during the day to keep your pets company!). I also worked as a house-cleaner while I was studying, and would often house-sit/ cat-sit for the families I worked for, so you can be sure that we'll take good care of your property and your pets!

Reviews (1)
Alison and Rene did such a fantastic job of looking after my house and cat, Milton. Milton is his own cat. He is very wary and unyet can be quite demanding. They were so patient and through sheer perseverance managed to strike a bond with him. This was such a relief for me. They kept me updated and left the house spotless. Milton and I would definitely like to see them again. Highly recommend them
 
LOIS (Raumati Beach North Island, Feb 2021 - 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge