Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2021: 1Feb-7Feb 2020: 30Dec-2Dec2021

Remco and Katja

31, Hospitality

28, Social work

We are Katja and Remco and we are traveling trough New Zealand with our beloved van. After a lot of talking with people during our travels in Australia, the subject housesitting passed by a lot. We read about it and became very curious and enthusiastic! The camping life is nice and we love it!! But sometimes while traveling you like a bit more comfort.

In Australia, have been traveling for two years in a van aswell, we started housesitting and we now know it's a great way to save money, get to know the culture and a lot of people!

we are serious, trustworthy, clean and social. We are 27 and 31 years old and find ourselves pretty adult and responsible. We can take care of your house and/or pet!

Why? Because of what we all just said in the above. What is a better way to explore the world/neighborhood/city/country to stay in someone's house and only clean and make sure the house owners come back in peace, no stress about cleaning or washing and of course the fur babies don't want us to leave.

hope our story makes you curious?!

You can find us also on Fb

Remco Wijtsma
Katja van Kruistum

Reviews (3)
Remco & Katja were perfect, communication was great, house was spotless when we got home & they'd even left a treat for us to enjoy. Benji was very relaxed and happy when we arrived home. Would highly recommend
 
MALINA (Mahora North Island, Feb 2021 - 9 days)
Katya and Remco are a lovely couple. They left the house in a very tidy conditioned and our cat and garen were well looked after. They even left some dutch baking they made. very yummy. Good communication too. I would definitely recommend them :-)
 
BLAIR (Grey Lynn North Island, Nov 2020 - 2 days)
Katja and Remco are reliable and reponsible. The communication was perfect. They left the house as clean as we left it. It was a pleasure to come back into these conditions. For the garden, it could have been better but we understand that gardening is not an easy task. Thanks for coming and our best wishes for the rest of your trip.
 
MARIE-LAURE (Morningside North Island, Nov 2020 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge