Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Reliable, honest and caring family

44, Animal welfare scientist

Hi

We are a happy little family of 3, recently returned to NZ from the UK. I am a farm animal behaviour and welfare scientist and work from home, Joe works in mental health and is studying for a nursing degree. Our daughter Edie is 7 years old and into all things art and craft.

I have experience with most farm animals and have been a dog and cat owner all my life. I'm home during the day and happy to walk walk/feed/move, water - whatever is required!

We are living with my mum until we can build or renovate here in NZ, and occasionally need little mini-breaks as a family. Plus it gives us a chance to reconnect back with NZ after being away so long, and see parts we don't know so well.

We are trustworthy, friendly and will take excellent care of your animal's and home. Joe and I are both fully vaccinated.

Look forward to chatting with you
Ash, Joe and Edie



Reviews (1)
We are absolutely over the moon. BEST housesitters ever! We've had good experiences with housesitters, but always adults only. This is the first time we had a child and another dog staying, so I was a little apprehensive. However Ashleigh, her 7 yr old child & their dog Cliff were just exceptional and we are just so thrilled!!! The house was even cleaner and the plants more perky than when we left! We loved the regular updates & photos. Our dog looked SOOO happy having a child to keep ... MORE
 
FIONA (Beachlands North Island, Dec 2021 - 5 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge