Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

RELIABLE ANIMAL CARER

30, Hospitality

Having spent a month working with a foundation that is fighting the dog meat trade in South East Asia, my longing for animal companionship has only intensified. Working full time in London meant I was unable to have animals of my own, and now that I've decided to travel around New Zealand, house and pet sitting seems like the perfect, win win situation!

My beautiful boy Rocky passed away 5 years ago and left a rather large German Shepherd/Newfoundland/grizzly bear shaped hole. I'm used to handling strong willed dogs, guarding and herding breeds especially, but have experience with everything from Jack Russells to Lurchers and most things in between, as I was a dog walker for years.

I have an enormous soft spot for older dogs, every dog I've had has been an adoption over the age of 7. Whilst I was in Thailand, I was lucky enough to be in charge of 21 dogs on a day-to-day basis, most of whom were older and missing a leg or eye due to injury or abuse.

I've also had cats since I was tiny; everything from newborns to 18 year old drama queens. I also have experience with FiV and FeLV positive cats, cats with missing limbs and ferals.

I'm confident administering basic medications (pills, flea treatments etc) and am happy being out and about in all weather. Cleaning up after animals is essential, in my view, which I am happy to do.

I'm very independent and have always favoured the slightly quieter, more natural side of life. I'd much rather go cycling or hiking than clubbing or raving. I love nature documentaries, cooking, good wine and a dark comfy corner for reading.

Reviews (1)
Claire is a delight to be around, not only in the short time we spent with her but Charlie our dog just fell for her. Never seen or known him let anyone so close and let her do so much for him! Many thanks Claire and am very happy to highly recommend her to any one needing pet/house care
 
ALAN (Favona North Island, Oct 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge