Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Reliable and experienced pet and house sitter

29, Translator

27, Transcriber

We are a Finnish Irish couple, spending a year in New Zealand. Both of us have had pet experience from a very young age; I grew up with three flat-coated retrievers and two red-eared sliders. Adrian grew up in the countryside in Ireland with many mixed breed dogs and cats. We have been house and pet sitting semi regularly for 7 years, and back in Europe we often boarded pets in our apartment. We have actively volunteered in animal shelters and minded friends' pets on regular basis.

We have tons of experience on cats and dogs of all sizes and temperaments, and we have minded birds, reptiles, fish and rodents in the past as well.

We would love to get pets of our own, but that will have to wait until we decide in which country we would like to settle long-term. This is mainly what has driven us to pet sitting, it's wonderful to get to spend time with different animals, learn their unique traits and get know their personalities.

We are tidy, non-smokers, love the outdoors, traveling, videogames, films, Halloween, quiet nights at home and of course, animals. I am keen on cooking and baking. Adrian is a musician; unfortunately drums are difficult to carry around! He is an artist (mostly digital these days) and may draw a portrait of your pet if you wish. Adrian holds a full drivers license.

Fun fact: one winter we worked as elves with Santa in the Finnish Lapland! We occasionally assisted with taking care of the huskies.

I have a bachelor's degree in Hospitality Management and have worked at reception and in hotel management. Once back in Europe, I'm planning to get a degree in zoology. Adrian has a bachelor's degree in Creative Multimedia. Like me, he has worked in the travel industry as a receptionist and a guide. He is planning to obtain a degree in video game design and develop a career in that field. Currently we have online jobs which allows us to work from anywhere.

Reviews (5)
Sani and Adrian house sat for us in January and were amazing. They looked after our pets and house wonderfully and are so kind, caring and friendly. They were very good at communicating with us before and whilst we were away. Highly recommend.
 
LINDA (West Melton South Island, Jan 2020 - 5 days)
Sani and Adrian were simply wonderful house sitters. My pets barely missed me! I highly recommended booking these guys. They will treat your pets like family and your house will be loved too.
 
LOUISE (Spreydon South Island, Jan 2020 - 2)
Fantastic house sitters took great care of the pets and house, the regular updates was great. I would definitely recommend
 
KYLIE (Beckenham South Island, Dec 2019 - 4 weeks)
Sani and Adrian were excellent house sitters, looking aftrr our home and two fur babies perfectly. I would definitely recommend them to anyone seeking a trustworthy house sitters, and would live for then to stay again in future.
 
OLIVIA (Bishopdale South Island, Nov 2019 - 2)
No rating These guys are amazing. Dogs where very well looked after. House was immaculate to.return to
JUS (Hoon Hay, Christchurch South Island, Nov 2019 - 3 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge