Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • South Island: Canterbury (Banks Peninsula, Christchurch, Hurunui, Selwyn, Waimakariri), Nelson / Marlborough, Otago (Central Otago, Queenstown Lakes)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 11Jul-11Sep | 26Sep-5Oct

Reliable and considerate sitter

40, Professional

Hello,
I am a 40 year old professional working in early intervention with children and families in Christchurch , New Zealand. I have a keen sense of adventure and love to travel in my spare time.

My hobbies include reading, Yoga and weight lifting. My children are older and independent so I now have time to experience more for myself.

Pet /house sitting came about for me when helping friends who were travelling. We then connected my mum with a regular pet sitting job. Which resulted in her shifting towns. It has enriched our lives experiencing different locations and meeting lovely people and pets along the way. I really enjoy it and see it as a perfect WIN-WIN situation. You get your pets and house looked after by a reliable, tidy, responsible sitter and I get to experience new locations and adventures,

I love animals and will treat your fur babies like I would my own.
I have experience with many successful house sits. I have looked after multiple dog families small and large, Cats, mice a rural life style block including; 12 chickens, a dog, 2 cats, 2 calves (bottle fed), a pony , three sheep and a cow whew! My daughter helped me and we had the best time. City girls , country experience. Great memories. More recently I have completing longer house sits and more fur babies.

I wish to buy a house next year so this is a way to experience new locations around CHCH and see where feels good.
Through my job I have been police checked, I have work references and house sit references. Your privacy is assured and your house will be respected.
Look forward to hearing from you soon,
Karma

Reviews (4)
Karma was a pleasure to deal with and I came home to happy, relaxed dogs. Would definitely have Karma back to housesit and recommend her to others :-)
 
VICKY (Oxford South Island, Feb 2020 - 2 days)
We have just returned home after 5 weeks away to 2 very happy, relaxed and obviously well cared for pets and an immaculate home. Karma took amazing care of our pets and home and I have no hesitation in recommending her highly. We are already planning to book her in for our next trip later in the year!
 
SUSAN (Cashmere South Island, Dec 2019 - 5 weeks)
Fantastic house sitter, place was cleaner than what I had left it. Dog was also very well looked after. Highly recommend
 
VANESSA (Spreydon , Sep 2019 - 4 days)
Exceptional house sitter. Superb communication and left the house spotlessly clean. Would thoroughly recommend Karma to other householders.
 
SALLY (Okuku , Sep 2019 - 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge