Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 30Sep-18Oct | 13Nov-1Dec

Quiet Wil

56, novelist

Hi there. My name is Wil, I'm 56 and a writer. I'm a non-smoker/non-drinker and have genuine written and verbal refs. I've had extensive experience looking after the wants and needs of many a treasured family member: cats, dogs (all and every kind) chooks, sheep, cows, donkeys, a grumpy mule and a one eyed crow named Arthur. Originally from Napier, I'm currently based in the Wellington region.

I'm an extremely quiet and respectful house guest. I'm a full time writer so I work from home. I can provide lots of attention to your lovely friends.
( nothing is more conducive to good writing than peace, quiet and the company of animals)
I am a plumber by trade.

I'm a non-smoker/non-drinker have reliable transport, genuine written and verbal refs.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards

Wil

"One small cat changes coming home to an empty house to coming home." -Pam Brown

REVIEWS 4
Neil and Juliet - Cockle Bay North Island
SIT DATE: Jan 2021 - 4 weeks
Rating: 5.0 THEIR REVIEW OF YOU: Wil housesat for us for 4 weeks and did a fantastic job. We give him 10/10 for everything! We came home to a clean and tidy house, happy and relaxed pets and he'd done a great job keeping the garden watered, the pool clean and the lawns mowed. His communication was excellent and we enjoyed regular updates and photos of our happy pets. We loved the fact that he's a writer and therefore home most of the time as that's what our pets are used to. We came home the night before he left and it was obvious that our Labrador and 2 cats had all bonded well with him. Thanks again Wil, and hope you can housesit for us again sometime!
Juliet

David - Pauatahanui North Island
SIT DATE: Sep 2019 - 1 month 1 week
Rating: 5.0 THEIR REVIEW OF YOU: It was wonderful having Wil look after our lifestyle property for five weeks. House was kept tidy, lawns mowed and animals (sheep, chocks and cat) were well looked after. Bluey (our cat) says "thanks for looking after me so well". Wil would message us on a regular basis letting us know all was okay and would include photos of the animals, which was most appreciated. Would definitely recommend Wil as a trusted housesitter and we hope to use him again in the near future. David and Chrissy

Leigh - wellington
SIT DATE: Aug 2020 - 5 days
Rating: 5.0 THEIR REVIEW OF YOU: I'd highly recommend Wil as a housesitter. He was pleasant and easy to deal with - with prompt communications. He sent me regularly updates while I was away, which I really appreciated and my cat was really happy under his care. The house was clean and just as I left it. A really easy housesitting experience with Wil. Thanks Wil, from me and Theo :)

Maureen - Napier North Island
SIT DATE: Dec 2019 - 1 week 2 days
Rating: 5.0 THEIR REVIEW OF YOU: Wil was very attentive and thoughtful with my house and pet dog. There were some hick ups on my part and slight changes of plans but he adapted with ease and no stress. I would definitely have him house sit and care for my dog again.

Reviews (1)
We were delighted that Wil was able to housesit for us again. He's a great communicator both before and during the sit and we enjoyed the regular updates and photos of our happy animals. Once again, we felt confident that everything was under control and well cared for and came home to a clean and tidy house and very content dog and cats. We like the fact that Wil is mostly home during the day as that's what our pets are used to. Wil even offered to take us to and pick us up from the airport ... MORE
 
NEIL AND JULIET (Cockle Bay , Jul 2021 - 1 week 6 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge