Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Experience looking after small farm animals as well as horses and cows.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 22Jun-24Jul

Pro HouseSitter

36, Designer & Photographer

Kia ora,
I'm Jules, a 36yo Designer with a passion for photography and all animals big and small, based in Welly/Aotearoa.

I have extensive experience as a house sitter as well as working in the animal industry/having both owned and managed large Doggy Daycare centres across Australia. During this time I used to train quake dogs and did agility with both my dogs as well.
I also hold a first Aid certificate for cats and dogs which I did as part of my job in Doggy Daycare.

I'm now the proud parent of 2 cats (don't worry I won't bring them :) and am therefore very aware of closely watching doors/windows in case any sits need someone to be very careful with indoor pets.

I'm based in Welly but generally flexible in terms of location and love to explore our country during my spare time.

I'm a quiet, mature, non-smoking animal lover, responsible, tidy and trustworthy. I am new to this website but not to house sitting, so please just shout out for some references.

Happy to meet beforehand via zoom or in-person for peace of mind.

Looking forward to meeting you and your pet!
Jules

Reviews (4)
Jules housesat for us for three days. We have a very active Vizsla who needs good daily walks. Jules took excellent care of our dog and home. I would not hesitate to have Jules come and housesit again.
 
SONJA (Crofton Downs North Island, Jan 2022 - 3 days)
Great care for Feijoa and our garden. Jules is our return house and cat sitter and has done a stellar job every time!
 
MYRJAM (Tawa North Island, Mar 2022 - 10 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Jules was very thoughtful throughout his entire housesitting for us. He took great care of our home, garden, and most importantly, our cat. We got lots of updates about our cat, including photos and videos, which were always great to receive! He was also really quick to reply to any messages, and super proactive in his communication around keys etc. The plants and cat all look happy when we got home :-) We would definitely ask him to housesit again!
 
MYRJAM (Tawa North Island, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 2 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Jules is an excellent person and house sitter. He took really great care of the house, the plants, and (most importantly) of Roxy the dog. He was responsive and clear with this communication, and was flexible and helpful with key drop-offs. I will happily have Jules house sit again and I highly recommend him!
 
STEVE (Thorndon , Nov 2021)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge