Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, Northland, Waikato  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2020: 10Apr-13Apr

Pet lovers on a world tour

32, Freelance journalist

33, Graphic designer

Hi there!

We are Melanie (32, freelance journalist) and Alex (33, graphic designer) from Southern Germany. We are an outgoing, friendly, tidy and very reliable couple looking forward to meeting pets and their owners in New Zealand :-)

We are both self-employed and non-smokers. Since May 2018, we are travelling around the globe without using airplanes.
Melanie enjoys nature, hiking and doing yoga, Alex is an artist who loves skateboarding and drawing.

Since April 2019, we have been housesitting on several occasions in Australia and in New Zealand and loved every single sit!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (3)
Melanie & Alex are excellent house sitters and generally wonderful people! Communication was easeful and clear. I really appreciated coming home to a clean and tidy house with fresh sheets on the bed, washing done, a new bag of cat food and a happy cat. I would recommend them to anyone needing a trustworthy and reliable house/pet sitter.
 
SHEA (Nelson South Island, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks)
Melanie and Alex took great care of our home while we were away. Our cats and chooks were happy and well fed, the house was tidy and they even baked us some yummy treats for when we arrived home. Communication before and during the house sit was easy and prompt. Thanks Alex and Melanie,
 
CONOR (Sydenham South Island, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Melanie and Alex, provided a lot of information before arriving and kept us well informed during their stay. It was also lovely to receive photos of the animals.
 
KERRI (Geraldine South Island, Dec 2019 - 10 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge