Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland, Bay of Plenty  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2020: 8Apr-19Apr | 19Apr-26Apr | 10May-7Jun | 2Jul-31Jul

Per&Nita

29,

32,

We are a happy couple who moved to New Zealand on the 3rd of January. Both of us have a working holiday visa and we are planning to stay for 1 year.

About me: Hey! I am Nita. I am 32 years old and I am from Finland. I have a bachelor degree in business administration. I have work experience from customer support, school and kindergarden. I have 2 brothers and a sister. I love animals and I have had a cat almost all my life. I have taken care of my friends dog from time to time as well.

Interests: Tennis, skiing, music and I really want to learn how to play guitar. I also played piano for 9 years.

About me: Hey! I am Per. I am 29 years old from Norway. Workvise I have done everything from delivering newspapers, gardening, handyman and factory work to taking care of children. I have 3 brothers & a sister. My grandparents have a farm so I have spent a lot of time there helping out with the animals, painting houses and mowing the lawns.

Interests: Football, hockey, tennis, surfing, skiing/snowboarding and hiking.

We are both animal lovers and we have done housesitting with pets (cats and dog) before. We really fell in love with Ragdoll cats and our plan is to get two of them after New Zealand. We are looking forward to do some housesitting as we are unable to get own pets during our time staying in NZ. We are respectful, clean and tidy.

We are outgoing advetures couple who love travelling and meeting people. We are hardworking and adaptable to all new challenges coming our way.

Referrals from previous housesitting can be provided + referral from ex landlord.

Should you have any questions or want to get to know us better please do not hesitate to contact us for a chat :)

Reviews (1)
Per and Nita took such amazing care of the apartment and Smokey the cat. Smokey was particularly sad to see them go I think as she got so many cuddles and care. I can't recommend these guys highly enough. They were lovely to meet and so trustworthy. I left the apartment and didn't even give it a second thought as I knew everything was going to be in order: and of course, it was! Highly recommended.
 
DAVID (Avondale North Island, Jan 2020 - 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge