Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Perfect Carers

62, Dressmaker self employed & carer for elderly

67, Retired

Professional couple, semi retired, and looking to house sit as we discover new areas of New Zealand. COVID has stopped our travel abroad. We are based in Lincoln Canterbury but always up for time in a new area looking after pets so we get out pet fix as we are without our own pets at the moment. We'd love to look after your home and beloved pets so you can have peace of mind while you are away. Vonne has owned dogs, breed mini schnauzers owned many cats and chickens. We have lived on lifestyle property with cattle and horses for many years. We are a respectful, compassionate honest & fun loving Christian couple.
Below our sign off is a review from one of our house sitting jobs we did in Australia.
Cheers Ivonne and Geoff


25 Timothy Street
Moorooka, Qld
Australia 4105

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

RE: HOUSESITTING

Geoff Ward and Vonne Russell cared for our home and pet cat for 5 weeks whilst we were out of the country on holiday. They are a very caring, gentle and kind couple who we felt great trust in with our home.

Our pet cat is almost 15 years old and needs a lot of love and attention which they gave her every day. We also have a garden that they attended to beautifully so that we came home to our flowers still blooming and grass still green. They also cared for our swimming pool to keep it functioning well and clean. We were very grateful for their help with this.

Geoff and Vonne were great at communicating with us via email or Facetime if anything needed our attention whilst away and we were very confident leaving them in charge.

When we got home the house was just as we had left it, which made coming home after 5 weeks so much easier for our family. We just needed to unpack and wash our clothes!

We were more than happy with the attention Vonne and Geoff gave our home, pet, pool and garden. We would have them back in a heartbeat.

We would not hesitate recommending Vonne and Geoff for any similar house and animal sitting.


Kind regards

Donna and Andreas Schibler
(61)432 059 569

Reviews (2)
Excellent house sitter, highly recommend!
 
SACHA (Lincoln South Island, Dec 2019)
Lovely couple who looked after our dog and 2 cats. When Vonne and Geoff left our home it was immaculate, thank you. Their communication was great, even photos of our dog enjoying life with fantastic housesitters. Wish you well with future house sitting placings and hope you will be able to come back to ours, on our next break away. Love Nikki
 
NIKKI (Prebbleton , Jan 2020 - One week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge