Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

not sure if I raised the dog, or the dog raised me

32, PhD Student at AUT

Hi there!
I grew up with two lovely dogs who certainly shaped me in becoming who I am today!

My first dog, a cute miniature poodle, was looking after me when I was a little toddler and taught me everything I needed to know about dogs. My second dog, a lively Dalmatian, had been my partner in crime for the next fifteen years.

I recently moved to Auckland (born and raised in Switzerland) to pursue my PhD in Architecture. I miss being around animals and am looking forward to exploring new neighborhoods with a furry friend. As an architect, I'll take good care of your home, too :)

Looking forward to meeting you and your furry, feathery, ... family member, too!

. non-smoker
. mostly working from home

Reviews (2)
Vanessa was wonderful with Cassie while we were away, Cassie seemed very relaxed when we got home. It was very easy to communicate with Vanessa throughout and I loved having her in my home. I would recommend Vanessa to anyone looking for a Housesitter.
 
CAROLINE (Remuera North Island, Jan 2020 - 1 day)
Vanessa looked after our home, pets and garden recently and was just wonderful. Right from first contact, Vanessa was a pleasure to talk to and clearly loves animals. We came home to a lovely tidy home, happy pets and a healthy garden. We would love to have Vanessa house sit again and can't recommend her enough.
 
JACKIE (Remuera North Island, Dec 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Thanks for your lovely message! I sure do miss them both very much, too!! I'll definitely look out for Ginger in front of the supermarkets ; ) I live on Spencer Street now, so our paths might cross again...
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge