Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Mino

31,

31,

Hi all! We are Mikey and Elana, a 31 year old couple who are experienced house sitters. We are looking for house/pet sitting opportunities and have recently come up to the North Island after the lockdown.

Mikey is from Germany and Elana is from the Unites States, and we have taken a break from our respective careers (Mikey- social worker, Elana- occupational therapist) to spend the year in NZ and appreciate the welcome here as we tread as lightly as we can in this beautiful place.

We have lived with and cared for dogs, cats, pigs, goats, chickens, and fish. We are oriented toward spending time in nature, meditation, reading, hiking/tramping, and creating art. We do not drink/smoke/party, and are happy to provide references of our reliability.

Skilled and proactive communication is important to us and we will carry this through in our housesitting gigs.

Let us know if you've got any needs coming up!

Reviews (1)
Michael and Elena are a lovely couple who were very attentive to my requirements. They took care of my home and indoor plant while I was away. They kept in touch to let me know everything was fine, which helped me to feel relaxed and content. They even shared their yummy lemon tart with me, which I thoroughly enjoyed on returning home. I would definitely recommend them for anyone lucky enough to have them care for their home. Good luck guys!
 
LAUREN (Mayfair Hastings North Island, Jul 2020 - 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge