Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • South Island: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2021: 1Jul-5Jul | 14Jul-21Jul | 9Aug-22Aug

May & Fran

32, Industrial Engineer

33, Electronic Engineer

Hi! We are Maylen and Francisco from Argentina, working a travelling abroad since 2018. We are both engineers, we just finished the harvest season working in a winery in Blenheim and now is time to keep moving.
We'll go to Australia in a few months, so we need a nice and quite place to settle down and plan our next adventures.
We've been doing helpx around New Zealand and Australia and we totally loved the homes that had animals members.
We're a non smoker couple that love outside and active lifestyle.
We both are very responsible people, If you choose us to take care of your home and animals we'll be always available for communication and we'll keep your house in perfects conditions. We are also available to do a video chat before confirming the house sitting if you are keen.
Since we left Argentina we really miss living with pets, and spending time with them. We believe that taking care of your pets at the same time we live like locals around differents parts of the country is a perfect way to travel. When you leave your home and country to start travelling full time like us, you start to missing the most simple things, like have a cosy home were to arrive, or a dog waiting for you to back from work. That's why we prefer to travel slow and find quiet places were we can feel like home. We know that take care of your pets is a big responsibility and we are definitely prepared and committed to do the best job.
We had a few experiences doing house sitting and were amazing!! We took care of cats and dogs, three at the same time so far. We know that every pet has their own personality, so we respected their needs and their times. We fed, walked, gave them medicines and a lot of love!
We've also done several pets and animal caring in the past during our helpx/woofing experiences.
We've played and walked the dogs daily, and feed cats, horses, alpacas, goat, birds, chicken and a peacock.

Reviews (2)
Maylen and Francisco looked after our home and pets exceptionally well. They used their initiative and worked out what was needed, when and by which animal! The house was warm and clean and well cared for when we returned home and they even made dinner for us. We enjoyed having them so much we invited them to stay with us for a while even once we returned home. Highly recommended.
 
ORLY (Glendowie North Island, Jul 2021 - 1 week)
What a lovely young couple. Great communication and more than willing to come and meet Ebony before the visit....both Ebony and I really appreciated that. On our return Ebony was happily asleep and the house is immaculate. Would absolutely recommend to anyone. Thank you both so much!
 
GLENDA (Templeton South Island, Jul 2021 - 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge