Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Manawatu-Wanganui  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2020: 6Nov-16Jan2021 | 20Dec-3Jan2021 2021: 17Jan-28Feb

Mature Pet Carer/Housesitter

27, Vet Student

I came to New Zealand in 2014 and started working on a dairy farm in Canterbury after graduating from Animal Science degree in my home country, Taiwan. I have a huge passion on animals. I had dogs and hamsters at home.

After working on farm for three years, I decided to pursue my dream and started Veterinary degree at Massey University in 2018. During my degree, I still work on farm in weekends as I love working with cows and calves. I also have experiences on farm sitting and house sitting. The pets that I have looked after include dogs, cats, fish, sheep, and rabbit.

I am a tidy, mature, and caring person. As a student, it is hard to have my own pet. So I am keen on housesitting during my study. I will look after both your house and pet well while you are away. As a vet student, I will make sure your fur babies are well and get lots of love. As a responsible person, I will keep your house tidy and clean (I can also do some gardening). References are available.

Feel free to contact me for any requests. I look forward to house sitting for you.

Reviews (2)
Claire was absolutely incredible. She left our house cleaner than we had left it, made some delicious baking and thoroughly cared for our puppy. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to house/puppy sit for us for 4 nights while we took our children on holiday. She sent us daily updates and photos of our little pup and took amazing care of him. She made this process (our first time using kiwihousesitters) so easy and relaxed. Thank you so much Claire, you are an amazing person!
 
KASEY (Paraparaumu Beach North Island, Oct 2020 - 4 days)
Claire was our first experience with house sitting. She was all we hoped for and more. FANTASTIC! She will definitely be our first choice when we need a sitter again.
 
JAN (Palmerston North North Island, Oct 2019 - 4 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge