Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

martin luley

34, accountant

I am Martin (34) a Slovakian cycle tourer and I just finished my Big journey from Slovakia through Asia all the way down to Bali. I have crossed 22 countries and it took me one year to get there. Now, I'm ready and super excited to start my new adventure in australia where I plan to rest, live and cycle for another year.

I do have a house/pet sitting experience from Spain, Portugal, Panama and New Zealand too. I attach the references from the owners for your review.

I am a non smoker, vegetarian, easy going-relaxed person, responsible, organised and ready to take care of your house and pets while you are away. Skilled gardener, so if there is any work or maintenance required you can rely on me on this :) I come from a small village so I was in direct contact with animals since I was a kid.

Reviews (2)
Martin was absolutely fantastic, Easy to communicate with and we have even kept in contact since. He was great with our 3 dogs and took great care of them (even sent us photos). We highly recommend Martin.
 
JULES (Dunedin South Island, Dec 2019 - 1 month)
From the first time we met Martin we felt confident that he would look after our house and our dog as we would , or maybe better. And he did! The house was immaculate when we got home, Izzy, our huntaway, looked very content and well exercised and the plants were watered, Martin also kept in touch while we were away so that we knew Izzy was happy. We would definitely recommend Martin to any other house sitter and are just sorry he is not staying in Hawke's Bay for longer!
 
KIRSTY & ANDREW (Breckenridge North Island, Aug 2019 - 3 + weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge