Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Louise and James house and pet sitters

24, Statistical Analysis Programmer

25, Shift Manager, Food Retailer

Hello All,

We are a couple from Sheffield, England. We have been together for 6 years but after working for a year and a half in a stressful Graduate city office job I got very itchy feet to leave and explore more of the world, my partner James didn't take much convincing to leave his manager role at McDonalds to join the adventure.

After spending almost 4 weeks travelling in Asia we arrived in New Zealand on 7th Feb ready to start our years working holiday. We are hoping to buy a campervan soon (classic tourist I know) to be able to travel at our own pace. It is currently becoming a slow process finding the right camper for us and I'm feeling a bit at a lose end, it would be great if we had some responsibly and could help someone out in need of a house/pet sit and experience the relaxed kiwi life. Even better if you have a friendly furry companion we can show some affection to and can go exploring with us, I'm in the need of some K9 therapy and would absolutely love to look after dogs.

I have grown up with a dog and currently 2 of my aunties are professional dog walkers/sitters so I love helping out when I visit. James has previously house and dog sat for a friend in Sheffield. All dogs seem to like him and must be attracted by his calming aura. He is so relaxed about everything, I however need more organisation and planning but we work well.

We have experience staying in airbnb holiday lets both in England and abroad (inc NZ) and have always received great reviews, especially for cleanliness. We're not currently working so can spend all desired time with the pets, non-smokers and can provide character references.

If our schedules allow we would like to meet a home owner prior to a sit, especially if this is a pet sit to learn about the pets behaviour, routine and commands. Please don't hesitate to ask any questions.

Look forward to hearing from you
Louise and James

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge