Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Bay of Plenty, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, Taranaki, Waikato, Wellington  

Lifestyle & City Sitters

73, Retired Fire Officer

72, Retired Plunket Supervisor

A warm greeting to you all!
I am a retired professional Fire Officer (ex-Auckland) where we owned a 10 acre life-style block stocked with various animals. I also spent 5 years as the Chief Fire Officer and photographer on the hospital ship Anastasis with YWAM and 15 months in Tonga where I managed the setting up of a radio station for United Christian Broadcasters NZ, the offshore branch of Radio Rhema.

Georgina and I managed a 145 bed camp (Camp Akatarawa) for 5 years for the Salvation Army where I supervised 8 prisoners on a daily basis to carry out property maintenance around the camp. Georgina carried out all the administrative work, took care of OSH requirements and we both cooked when required

We moved onto a lifestyle block in Tauranga where I built our own beautiful home and and we had sheep and chooks, a large vegetable garden and a beautifully landscaped property which was popular on the Garden Ramble circuit in the 1990's. We owned and managed a business which carried out grounds care and maintenance on larger properties, subdivisions and parks and reserves where working with tractors and ride-on mowers was our specialty.

More recently we have trained puppies for Assistance Dogs Trust NZ and for Therapy Dogs NZ. (If required we would not have any puppies with us while house sitting).

I am a very practical man who can turn his hand to almost anything manual. We are very tidy people, non-smokers and very friendly and welcoming, We love all small pets and animals and while I may be in the older age bracket I am very fit and can manage most types of farm animals. Georgina has some difficulty with lots of stairs so properties with single story houses would suit us better.

Our backgrounds have required us to be professional, honest, reliable and with integrity - traits that we still dearly adhere to today. While we are quite new to house sitting we can assure home owners that we lead a quiet lifestyle and are committed to looking after others' homes and properties as if they were our own.
Thank you for reading our profile.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge