Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • South Island: Nelson / Marlborough - Nelson
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 11Jul-18Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Jonathan and Asher

31, Self employed/work from home

36, Social Worker

We are a Nelson couple who have started housesitting in the local area.
Jon, Originally from Wales loves being in Nelson and exploring all the local areas and nature that the top of the south has to offer. During his first 2 months in Nelson he spent house sitting and looking after 2 dogs, Two gorgeous energetic pointer dogs who like too be walked on a daily basis and one who suffers with seizures and requires to be given medication periodically and a high level of supervision and constant care. Delta has also recently had a cruciate ligament injury requiring surgery and further intensive support and care.
Jon is a Social worker, currently working as a support worker he has flexible work hours working all different shifts from early starts to evening, Jon gets great pleasure from taking dogs for a walk/run especially at the local beach and has lots of experience with previous dogs of doing this.
Asher is a self employed Makeup artist and 90% of the time works from home meaning the house would very rarely be left unattended.
Growing up with 2 dogs Asher has built a strong bond with animals over the years and is looking forward to caring for animals of all kinds.
Asher and Jonathan are looking forward to looking after all animals and excited by the possibility of caring for your beloved pets.

We are available for short term or longer term sitting and welcome and questions or enquiries.

Reviews (3)
Asher & Jon were able to help us out on short notice for a short sit in early Feb and we were ever so grateful. We weren't able to meet Jon before the sit but we met Asher & that gave us peace of mind that our two little dogs would be well cared for. The house was clean and tidy on our return and it was good to catch up with Jon then too. We would thoroughly recommend Asher & Jon for house-sits and would have them back in the future.
 
ANNE (Stoke South Island, Feb 2020 - 3 days)
All good. Our first house sitter experience. Would definitely have Asher and Jon back again. They looked after the house and pets really well and we came home to a clean and tidy house.
 
JO (Stoke , Nov 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
This young couple looked after our active dog and home for a 3 day weekend. Took her some lovely places for walks and communicated well about things.. A pity they had to leave before we got back but Sadie obviously very happy with them though so all good.
 
CHRISTINE (Richmond Rural South Island, Sep 2019 - 2 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge