Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • South Island: Canterbury, Otago, Southland  

Jo Jo Team

28, Translator / Administrative Assistant

27, Social Worker

Hello!
We are Joanna and Jonathan, a friendly and enthusiastic couple from Poland/Belgium on their Working Holiday Visa since the beginning of February. We've been travelling a bit, discovering this beautiful country but we really miss some company of animals that we simply adore! We believe this website is perfect so we can have some fluffy friends closer to us and help you out at the same time! We have experience with dogs and cats but also some smaller friends like guinea pigs or hamsters, fish. We would also love to learn how to take care of cows, sheep etc. We have one dairy farm experience in NZ.

We are reliable and responsible but long story short: WE LOVE ANIMALS. Any of them. We are on the SOUTH ISLAND and we have a car so we can move easily.
Please be informed that we have spent the whole lockdown (5 weeks) with a NZ couple between Clyde and Alexandra wwoofing for them. Then at level 3 we moved to Otago Peninsula to wwoof for another NZ couple for 3 weeks. We have all reference so we can always give you their number, please don't hesitate to call and have some questions about us! :)

Let us know if you need some help and we'll be there to feed them, keep an eye on, play with and cuddle! (Joanna also talks to them a lot).
We also can just simply help you with keeping an eye on your house and plants (you know, they need some talking too, scientifically confirmed ;-) )
Hope to SEE YOU SOON!
Available from July

Reviews (1)
Joanna and Jonathan stayed at our house for 10 days to look after Sam the cat. I rate them very highly as house sitters. They communicated well, kept the house very tidy and clean and were so friendly and warm. Sam seemed a bit disappointed when they left and we returned. If you would like to discuss directly I am happy to be contacted on cathyboyd123@yahoo.com or 021 370 072.
 
CATHY (Fairfield South Island, Jul 2020 - 10 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge