Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2019: 22Sep-10Oct | 14Oct-16Oct | 19Nov-27Nov 2019: 9Dec-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Iona & Tal

25, Early Years Practitioner

28, Outdoor Education Practitioner

*We fly home to Scotland on December 10th and so are sadly unavailable for sits beyond this date*

We're Iona and Tal, a Scottish/ Israeli couple trying to see every corner of New Zealand in just one year! We met working in the United States back in 2013, and have been adventuring together ever since!

Tal and I have both always adored animals and have had pets our whole lives, from dogs to cats to horses to one dog sized rabbit! Between us we have a wealth of experience caring for an enormous rage of animals. We've worked in a nature centre with snakes, turtles, salamanders, hawks and a friendly blind skunk, cleaning enclosures, feeding, and administering medications. I worked in a horse barn and at the local RDA, and we have volunteered on our travels at lifestyle farms and a horse trekking business.

Tal and I have experience house sitting in New Zealand, Scotland and the USA and have made friends with dogs, cats, horses, donkeys, cows, chickens, sheep, ducks, goats and fish through these experiences !

We both have a background in education and childcare and are passionate about getting kids into nature and teaching stewardship and conservation. Due to our work with children we both also hold enhanced police disclosure checks.
When we're not at work we both love to hike and camp, and travel as much as we can. I am a keen and experienced horse rider and Tal is an equally keen beginner. Similarly, Tal is a qualified, experienced climber, while I tag along and love trying my best to keep up! As much as we like going on adventures, we also appreciate peace and quiet and like watching movies, playing cards and reading travel essays and novels.

We are also both currently studying as we travel, so your pets will have plenty of company and study break walks, scritches and attention!

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge