Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Housestter Family

47, Sales Manager

45, Family Manager

Hi there,

We are a family from Germany (Katrin, Hendrik, Basti 12 years, Benni 7 years and Maleni 3 years) and just moved to Auckland. We travelled the world from Apr 2017 to Jun 2021 with house sits, and are interested in towns and villages, nature, the sea, mountains, lakes and rivers, museum, daily life ...

We are looking forward to getting in contact with you and discovering New Zealand!

WHY WE WANT TO HOUSE SIT
We love intercultural exchange and would like to experience everyday life in other countries.
We want to explore the different places like a local and not like a tourist, and since we have no animals on our trip, we love to be surrounded by animals.

We are non-smokers, don't drink alcohol and don't consume drugs.

OUR EXPERIENCE
We (Hendrik and Katrin) grew up with dogs and other animals (hamsters, guinea pigs, rabbits, birds, mice, ducks etc. ) and also had a dog before we had children. Our children also love animals and are very happy to play and cuddle with them.
We've often looked after my parents' dog and have often walked with the neighbouring dogs. We'd our first House Sit at the end of Feb 2019 in Gibraltar and did over 20 since then. I (Hendrik) like to do small garden work and I'm a gifted craftsman.

Please contact us for a link where you can watch all our sits.

Reviews (8)
Hendrik, Katrin and their 3 children were fantastic sitters. Our senior dog and house were well loved. We returned to a tidy home, clean bedding & towels, and even a freshly baked cake! They were great at communicating during our time away which made it a very relaxing holiday for us!
 
KELLY (Putaruru North Island, Jan 2022 - 10 nights)
Lovely family that looked after our house and animals for a couple of weeks. Came home to a tidy house. They settled into our property with no problems at all
 
DARREN (Te Akau North Island, Feb 2022 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Hendrik and family took good care of our house while we were away. It was good not having to worry about our plants or pet. We would recommend them to anyone.
 
YVONNE (Hillcrest North Island, Jan 2022 - 6 days)
We came home to 2 very happy dogs and our house beautifully tidy. Thank you Hendrik, Katrin and family
 
LIZ (Haumoana North Island, Jan 2022 - 7 days)
Hendrik and Katrin and their children stayed at our house while we were away on Kangaroo Island. We felt instantly at easy after meeting them over a FaceTime call and knew they would take care of our home and dog. We arrived home to a clean house, washing done and a very happy little dog. Hendrik and Katrin kept us updated with some photos and were very easy to communicate with. We enjoyed meeting and chatting about our travels when we returned home. We would happily recommend this family to ... MORE
 
ELISE (Cowandilla SA, Feb 2021 - 2 days) From Aussie House Sitters
This lovely family looked after our place and our cat for 3 weeks over Christmas. We came back to a happy cat, a clean house and a freshly baked cake! Highly recommended!
 
ANE (Willagee WA, Dec 2020 - 3 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Thanks for the short stay sit, place was left clean and tidy and sitters were very friendly. I would happily have them sit again any time.
 
PETER (Embleton WA, Jul 2020 - 1 day) From Aussie House Sitters
Thankyou delightful family, we shall miss you all! Welcome back anytime. Skippy and Gracie would love to see you all again. Love from Anita and Peterxxxooo
 
PETER COX AND ANITA (Grass Valley WA, Oct 2019 - 36 days) From Aussie House Sitters
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge