Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • South Island: Otago - Queenstown Lakes

Home is where the dog is

31, HR Manager - Work from home


I have been enjoying NZ now since Nov 18. It has been a pleasure to house sit for so many lovely people and their animals.

As well as HR consulting (remote) I now have a part time/ casual job in Cardrona, which still allows me the flexibility to care for the needs of pets.

Whilst being back in the UK from March - Nov (having previously lived in Canada) I have dog/ cat and home sat for a number of people and a variety of animals/ breeds/ ages.

I will treat your home the same way I do my own; with care. I am very clean, tidy and domesticated. I am more than happy to help with any ad hoc errands too.

I can supply numerous references to attest to my character and ability to responsibly care for your pets, and make sure they are very happy. I will happily give you daily updates/ photos to show your pets are in good hands.

I have a soft spot for Labs and Cocker Spaniels, but I love all animals :)

Thank you for looking, hope to chat soon. I am available to contact via Skype/ phone/ video chat.


Reviews (4)
Highly recommend Sally. She is very laid back - it's like chatting to a friend. She did a fab job looking after our fur babies aswell as teaching our puppy a few new tricks. Archie evened cried when she left. She took us and picked us up from the airport aswell as cooking us tea the night we returned - which was going way beyond expectations! Would 100% invite her back to sit. Thanks so much Sally - great job!
CHERIE (Shotover Country South Island, Mar 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Sally looked after our house and our 'special needs' cat Sasha in Wanaka for 5 weeks. Sasha was well cared for and our house was just as we left it. Sally was friendly, trustworthy and communicated with us well and promptly. We would have no hesitation recommending her to others. Thanks again Sally.. was great to meet you and wish you all the best on your travels and time in NZ
EMMA (Wanaka South Island, Apr 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
Sally was an awesome house-sitter. Our property was looked after perfectly while we were away & our dog looked like he had a great time. Sally took the time to message us photos of her with our dog at the beach & local river reserve which was really nice. Her communication was great, we always felt comfortable with her coming to look after our place. I would have her again in a heartbeat.
LEIGHTON (Blenheim South Island, Jan 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
Sally was an exceptional house and pet sitter. We could not have asked for anything more. We felt extremely comfortable with her taking care of our home and our Australian Shepherd Ryder. She was great at keeping in touch with us as to how things were going with Ryder, even sending along photographs of the amazing adventures she took him on. Our flat was amazingly well taken care of and was returned to us even better then we left it. We would have Sally housesit for us again in a heart ... MORE
SAMANTHA (Mount Cook North Island, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge