Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Helping Hands Yogi

29, Yoga Instructor

Hey there!

My name's Melissa and I am an animal loving, outdoors enthusiast, non-smoking, responsible, quiet, travelling yoga instructor and available for your house sitting needs short or long term.

I love spending time in the mountains, around the ocean, hiking, camping, climbing and exploring. If your dog is able I would love to take them along on these adventures!

As a sitter you can expect from me great care of your pets and home. I am also happy to accommodate any specific requests. I have two green thumbs and experience working in forestry if you have any garden maintenance required.

While house sitting I enjoy keeping your furry friends company, and also spending some much needed down time to myself reading, writing, and baking sweet treats.

I relocated to New Zealand a year and a half ago from British Columbia Canada and have been volunteering at various gardens, eco lodges, meditation centres and pruning and planting on a blueberry farm in Waikato.

I spent lockdown in the tiny village of St. Arnaud in Nelson Lakes on the South Island and have relocated back to the North since moving into Level 1. I take the necessary precautions to keep myself and others safe to help in the fight against covid 19.

I would love the opportunity to care for your home and furry loved ones.

Please feel free to contact me. Looking forward to meeting you!

Reviews (2)
Melissa was the perfect housesitter. My 2 dogs and particularly my cat fell in love with her. It was lovely to see them responding to her. Melissa came to stay with me a few days earlier to see my needs and set up. We communicated well and I hope will be firm friends! My garden and house were loved and I felt relieved when i returned to see everything running as it does when I am home. Thankyou so much Melissa.
 
FIONA (Katikati North Island, Nov 2019 - 2 and half weeks)
We thoroughly recommend Melissa to house sit. We came back to a house that was spotlessly clean and very happy animals too! Communication was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for her. We'd happily use Melissa in the future, she's an absolute star!
 
CHARLOTTE (Warkworth North Island, Jul 2020 - 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge