Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Genuine Animal Lover!

26, Business Owner

Kia Ora
My name is Akika and I have been living in New Zealand from Australia. Travelling in around since May 2019. I am a nature & animal lover! A qualified Veterinary Nurse who worked for the RSPCA, so I am used to having a house full of rescued animals to love and look after. From this experience I take the responsibility of looking after pets very seriously and know how to keep them happy!
I run my own online bussiness from home so I'm lucky that I am flexible in where I can go!
I am house sitting because I am looking to meet new people, travel New Zealand and miss living with animals. One day I hope to have a big fruit and vege garden and some animals of my own . I am very experienced with housesitting looking after multiple homes with animals in Australia and even here in NZ that I can provide references from :)
I used to share this account with my partner so the references will hold his name on their as well - but I am now on this journey on my own !
If you pick me as a house sitter expect peace of mind, lots of TLC for your pets and photo updates. I am very clean, respectful and tidy. I really love meeting new people and learning new things. I would love to hear from you and look after your furry family while you enjoy your time away.
Looking forward to meeting you.

Reviews (1)
Akika and Lucas are lovely people and they took amazing care of our dog and our home. I would highly recommend them!
 
LETITIA (Torbay North Island, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge