Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2021: 18Feb-6Mar | 1Apr-6Apr 2021: 11Mar-14Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

Gaye

Teacher

Availability: February 2021

I am very honest, reliable and responsible. I work in a secondary school so during term time usually will need to be near Havelock North - Hawke's Bay area; other areas possible during term holidays. I love New Zealand and always happy to explore more of it. House sitting seemed like a way to make that possible.

The family property we were in sold in 2011 and I put our things in storage whilst deciding what to do next. A colleague asked me to house sit whilst she was in the States for 3 months and it has continued from there.

I have been house sitting since August 2011, 71 house sits during this time - mostly in Hawke's Bay but have also cared for 7 properties in Auckland/ North Shore, 1 in Wellington, 1 in the Wairarapa, 1 in Shannon, 1 in Cambridge, 1 in Hamilton and I have also completed several house sits at another property near Hamilton. I have had many repeat house sits with house owners putting in requests to see if I am available when planning further trips. I am interested in a long-term house sitting option if possible.

I have been in my current job (school) for over 16 years and prior to this in was in another school in the Wairarapa.

Rural or urban is fine. I am a non-smoker, have been involved in sailing and orienteering, love the outdoors. I will take very good care of your home and if you have them, animals.

During my house sitting experiences, I have cared for a range of animals - cats, dogs, a rabbit, cows, sheep, alpacas and whilst not strictly an animal, hens and fish. I have also cared for a Axolotl :)

Preferred Locations: Preference Havelock North (or within about 10 minutes drive of Havelock North within term time) but over school holidays or long weekends very happy to consider other options.




Reviews (5)
No rating Gaye cared for our dog,cat and hens and house while we were away. The animals were happy on our return. House was spotless and Gaye even left us a bunch of flowers to welcome us home. Thanks Gaye
PAULINE (Havelock North North Island, Oct 2017 - 1 week 3 days)
We would highly recommend Gaye to all. We had a catch up meeting and we felt at ease with her straight away. Once we got back, the house was left in a very tidy and clean manner. The gardens looked great from watering, and the fur babies were relaxed and happy. We are so impressed we have booked Gaye again.
 
MADDY (Mayfair North Island, Feb 2021 - 5 days)
Dealing with Gaye was an utter delight!! She was very easy to communicate with, completely reliable and very accommodating. Our cat Kosmo had a wonderful time with her and the house was left sparkling clean. Thank you so much Gaye, such a pleasure to meet you, hopefully we can have you stay again some time.
 
TANIA (Castor Bay North Island, Dec 2020 - 1 week 4 days)
Gaye was the best person we could have! She is so genuine and thoughtful, really looked after our home and dog with such care. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.
 
TESSA (Hatfields Beach North Island, Jul 2019 - 5 days)
No rating Thank you Gaye for being an amazing sitter, garden and house looked fantastic when we returned home. Leroy obviously loved your company - he was a little stand offish when we returned home. We would highly recommend Gaye for any future house sitting jobs.
JANET (Greenmeadows North Island, Mar 2017 - 4 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge