Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 28Aug-2Sep | 4Sep-10Sep | 4Sep-10Sep

Gay

Hi,

My name is Gay and I am an experienced and dedicated house sitter. I am an animal lover and have always had my own animals. I am now in the fortunate position to be able to help other animal lovers take a break while I care for their precious "animal children".

I have always house sat for friends and family, and for the last six months, travelled to house sit around NZ to allow others to leave their pets and home in my care. It has been wonderful to spend time with people and their pets, loving every moment.

I have a full drivers licence, my own transport and am a non smoker. My interests include walking, crafts, gardening and reading.

I am very responsible, tidy and a great communicator. I am very happy to send photos and updates when you are away and will treat your pets like my own. I am available for short and long term sits and happy to look after a variety of animals. I understand it is important to place your trust in someone to look after your home and animals, and will do my best to be a replacement in your absence.

For all house sits, I am happy to meet prior if distance and timing permits to ensure everyone is comfortable. Otherwise very happy to communicate prior over phone calls, or online video chats. I am very happy to stay the night before to make sure everyone including your fur animals are comfortable.

I look forward to meeting you and your pets, feel free to contact me with any questions.

Thank you,
Gay

Reviews (17)
I wouldn't hesitate in having Gay in our home and caring for our two border collies again. From the moment she met the dogs we could see she was a "dog person" and the dogs were instantly at ease with her. She took a real interest in their personalities and routines to make them the happiest they could be while we were away. We came home to very happy dogs, a very clean and tidy house and yard. This was the first time we used kiwi house sitters so we were a bit nervous having someone in our ... MORE
 
FIONA (Taupo 3385 North Island, Jun 2021 - 6 days)
Gay took brilliant care of my home and puppy, sending me pictures regularly while I was away so I knew that little Bryn was happy. Thanks so much Gay!
 
JESS (Onekawa North Island, Jun 2021 - 1 week 1 day)
Gay was great Good communication and flexible - friendly and relaxed. Kept in touch and updated us - house perfect on return - cat very happy !!!
 
NICI (Khandallah North Island, Jun 2021 - 2 days)
Gay was wonderful. She offered to meet us before the stay, was punctual and attentive to our needs. Our cat, house and dog were well cared for with everything as we left it - neat and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gay and will look forward to asking her to housesit in future.
 
DAVID (Raumati South North Island, Jun 2021 - 4 days)
Gay house sat for me for 3 weeks and remained in good humour. Even though I changed my dates due to health issues. Think my cat was a little disappointed when she sniffed me on my return and realised I was not Gay� The house and communication was great, she was an asset�
 
SHARYN (Whakatane North Island, May 2021 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Gay was lovely to have in our home looking after Zoe. Came back to a very clean and tidy home and a very happy well cared for Zoe
 
SUE (Pyes Pa North Island, Apr 2021 - 6 days)
We will recommend Gay to anyone She is an excellent communicator Our furry friend adored her and she him Gay fitted into our neighbour hood like a glove Our home and garden were immaculate when we returned home and our cat was in tiptop condition very very well cared for Thank you Gay will have you back again anytime if you are available �����
 
BETTY & JOHN (Thames , Feb 2021 - 2 months)
Thank you again Gay for taking such great care of our fur babies, the house and the gardens :-) We would highly recommend Gay to anyone requiring a house sitter.
 
NICOLA (Woburn North Island, Feb 2021 - 3 days - 1 of 4 endorsements from this owner )
It was great to have Gay look after our house and cat for us. She sent us regular updates and photos. Our cat definitely made a new friend! Would highly recommend.
 
KATE (Johnsonville North Island, Jan 2021 - 1 week)
It is great to be able to go away on holidays for this length of time knowing our pets and property are so well cared for, we would highly recommend Gay as a house sitter to anyone.
 
NICOLA (Woburn North Island, Dec 2020 - 2 weeks 3 days - 2 of 4 endorsements from this owner )
Thanks again Gay, you make it so easy for us to be able to head away knowing that our house and cats are well cared for.
 
NICOLA (Woburn , Dec 2020 - 1 day - 3 of 4 endorsements from this owner )
Gay is an amazing and trustworthy sitter. This was her second housesit for us and we love having her! She looked after our cat and home very well
 
SIOBHAN (Ascot Park North Island, Nov 2020 - 2 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Gay was an amazing house sitter! She is reliant, trustworthy and communicative. We came back to a very tidy house and the sheets even in the washing machine!! She bonded with our furbaby immediately and kept us updated with pictures of him while away. We have Gay house sitting again in two weeks and I am so pleased! She is lovely and did amazing. Thank you again Gay!!
 
SIOBHAN (Ascot Park North Island, Nov 2020 - 3 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
This was our first time using a house sitter and thankfully Gay is everything we could ask for in a house sitter / pet carer, very quick with communication and understood our needs and requirements, we would be happy to leave our property and pets in her care again and we would recommend her to others requiring similar care.
 
NICOLA (Woburn North Island, Oct 2020 - 2 days - 4 of 4 endorsements from this owner )
Gay was brilliant house sitting for us when our family was away this school holidays. She was prompt in responding, very friendly, met us prior at a time that suited us and our cats warmed to her right away! Gay left the house spotless when we got back, and our pets were so calm and relaxed when we got back due to being in Gay's care. Gay will certainly be our first point of call when we go away next!
 
BOB (Waterloo , Oct 2020 - 4 days)
I found Gay through Kiwi House Sitters and upon meeting her, she was exactly what I was looking for in a house sitter. Lovely, warm and instantly made me feel at ease at leaving my house and pets in her care! Gay sent me a couple of pictures throughout which I greatly appreciated, and upon returning the house was immaculate. It was very calming to know everything was in great hands with Gay house sitting. Will be contacting Gay when I go away next - she was just perfect!
 
SARAH (Wellington , Oct 2020 - 2 days)
Gay house sat my home and three year old cat whilst I had to go away on short notice. She was just amazing, and was kind enough to meet with me and (Charlie the cat), prior to ensure we felt comfortable. Gay was friendly, showed great communication throughout with pictures and left the house very clean and tidy. She was even kind enough to water my indoor plants, which I was very grateful for. I would recommend Gay to anyone seeking a house sitter and would not hesitate to call on her when I go ... MORE
 
JAMES (Upper Hutt , Sep 2020 - 3 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge