Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

garyhawkins

57, Writer

54, Homemaker

About Us:

I'm an older dad with a wonderful wife, Yafei, and a fantastic five-year-old daughter. Joy. We all love animals, travel and the outdoors. My favorite pastimes are hiking, camping, bridge and astronomy. I grew up in the English countryside and have always had animals, particularly cats.

Why we want to house sit:

We're now entering an exciting phase of our life where we can be with our young daughter on a full-time basis. We've both had successful careers, now it's time for a change. We plan to travel extensively in the USA and overseas. We enjoy experiencing new places and love being around animals; what better way to do than with housesitting.

Our experience:

We have already undertaken many housesits, primarily through TrustedHousesitters.com, but also for friends and family. In addition, we have also stayed in a number of Airbnb's and have glowing reviews from our Airbnb Hosts. I have experience of looking after dogs, cats, birds, small furballs and fish, but love all types of animals. We are very practical and can deal with any situation life throws at us. We are experienced campers; Joy's first trip was at just eleven weeks.

Reviews (2)
Gary, Yafei and Joy sat for us for a week, giving us a relaxed time away. Nothing was a problem to them with Gary picked up a bit of slack we had not identified before leaving. Our home was left in great order, and all the animals were relaxed and settled when we got home. Excellent communication. :)
 
ANTOINETTE (Mangakino North Island, Mar 2020 - 1 week)
this was a great house sitter with his family every thing went 5 star would have them again in a flash, highly recommended thanks again cheers wayne
 
WAYNE (Featherston North Island, Feb 2020 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge