Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

FUN, ADVENTUROUS AND ANIMAL-LOVING

32, Photographer/Social Work

Kia Ora and thank you for reading my profile!
I am an easy-going, fully vaxxed and adventurous Mum of 2 boys.
I love exploring new places, new adventures and meeting new people all around our beautiful country.

I'm a long time pet owner myself and enjoyed the companionship and unconditional love our "Teeny" girl provided.
Our beautiful Pomeranian x Shitzhu, passed away at 10 yrs old. We miss her very much.
During her time with us, I hired great pet sitters to watch her if we ever needed to go away, so we completely understand how important it is to have a confident and trusting relationship with the right person. It really brings peace of mind!

As a photographer, I have the luxury of being able to work and edit from home.
It gives me a lot of freedom as I get to choose when I want to work.

I have plenty of experience meeting new people and making new friends along the way through my line of work, so house sitting and getting to know your pets will be second nature :)

We are a "take your shoes off at the door", "clean your mess up after you've finished" type of whanau and we are non-smokers.
In fact I use to be a smoking practitioner who helped many people to quit smoking in the Gisborne region.

I would manage your home and garden with the same love and care, as if it were our own.
I am very house proud!

Reviews (2)
What a great experience! This was the first time we had used kiwihousesitters.co.nz. The website was easy to navigate and quickly created a connection to our wonderful housesitters Lana and her two sons, Manaaki and Te Ahi. I could not recommend you highly enough! Lana is friendly, genuine, extremely organised and her and her boys treated our place and the cat George with so much respect. The was immaculate upon return! She even weeded our garden while we were away! George the cat was ... MORE
 
SARAH (Wellington , Jul 2021 - 4 days)
Lana, Hayden and their two boys were fantastic. They sent photos and reassured us that our animals were well cared for which meant we could truly relax on our holiday knowing our home was in good hands - they even did the lawns which is no small job! They left the house immaculate and our animals happy. We wouldn't hesitate in having them housesit again in the future! In fact I have already asked for their availability over New Years We highly recommend Lana and her whānau. Thanks ... MORE
 
KATIE (Welcome Bay , Oct 2021 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge