Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, Manawatu-Wanganui, Northland, Taranaki, Waikato  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2019: 7Aug-14Aug | 7Aug-14Aug

Four.away.together

37, stay at home mum / commercial engineer

39, civil engineer

We are a Belgian family of 4: Peter (39), Sophie (37), Felix (6) and Louve (4).

We are in New Zealand since September 2018, slow travelling in our motorhome for a period of 9 to 12 months. So we always have our own place to sleep & eat just right with us.
Housesitting would give us the opportunity to settle in a place for a bit longer, get connected with local people and enjoy some furry company we're all terribly missing on our trip.

We're responsible, respectful and trustworthy people. We'd be more than happy to keep your property neat and tidy (just as if it was our home!) and carefully look after your pets while you're away.

Peter and I both grew up in Belgium, though quite far apart from each other.
I (Sophie) grew up in a horses and dogs loving family in the French speaking part of Belgium. We've had 2 dogs throughout my childhood, they were our partners in crime. I started riding ponies when I was 8 together with my 2 sisters, one of whom still is a professional show jumping rider in Switzerland. All my free time and pocket money were spent with/for horses. I got my first pony at the age of 9 and kept on riding every single day for the next 20 years. I have also worked in several large commercial stables during summers. I love animals, all of them really, but have a special connection with horses.
Peter is a caring person, always aware of others' needs. Because of allergies he couldn't have any pets near while growing up. But he does enjoy their joyful company. And kids would tell you he is always the one dogs we meet, would choose to go to, over and over again. He likes to spend time in nature and was in boyscouts for nearly 20 years.

As young adults, both with an university degree in the bag, we started working in a bank in Brussels where we met, fell in love, bought and renovated our first appartment and finally got married.

Our next chapter was written in the desert of the United Arab Emirates where we've lived for 8 years before embarking on our NZ journey.
Peter was working for a major Belgian company, managing a business unit that focused on public private partnerships in the environmental sector (water, wastewater and waste) in the Middle East.
While I stayed at home to grow and take care of our 2 babies. Meanwhile they are 6 and 4 - a boy, Felix and a girl, Louve. They have traveled extensively since birth and are quite flexible and mature for their age. We deliberately choose to homeschool.
The kids do love animals and, equally importantly, do respect them. They have a shared dream to one day have a dog. We didn't want to welcome a dog in the family while living in Dubai because of our travels and because of the climate. Felix and Louve used to do some horse riding too.
Although we were told most house owners would favour a couple or single person over families, we genuinely believe we, as a family, can keep your animals happy and healthy, enjoying their time while you're away. Whilst at the same time keeping your property in an impeccable condition.

We would love to get to meet you and your pets and hope you'll consider us as your house sitters.

Sophie, Peter, Felix and Louve

Reviews (1)
What a fantastic find in house sitters for us! We couldn't have asked for better care of the house, care of the animals, communication, initiative, reliability or anything else. Thanks very much Sophie, Peter, Felix and Louve for looking after our place - we have made new friends and hope you enjoyed your stay as much as we appreciated having you there.
 
PIET (Charteris Bay South Island, Dec 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge