Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Family love for your home

42, Language Teacher (English/Spanish)

44, Translator

Hi! Are you looking for caring, thoughtful and resourceful people to look after your home? Look no more! We're an Argentinian couple with two kids (ages 4 and 8), embarking on yet one more family adventure. Mauricio is a translator, working remotely while we travel. I am a foreign languages teacher (Spanish/ English) on a sabbatical. On previous occasions we've been to Chile, Brazil, USA (no kids back then), and always look for places where we can immerse ourselves in the culture of the place we visit. We're tidy, respectful and responsible. Both Mauricio and I have had pets all of our lives, from hamsters to dogs, and take pet care very seriously. We also know how difficult it is to leave your home while you're away, and will do all our best to make sure you find your home just as you left it. We can also provide police checks from Argentina for your peace of mind regarding who you're leaving in charge of your place. We'll be spending a while away from our own home & pets as we travel around New Zealand, and all that love can go to YOUR home. Don't miss this opportunity!

Reviews (2)
What a lovely family! Our pets loved having Mauricio and Pamela and their lovely kids to stay. They are great communicators and were often spotted in the park walking our dogs by our neighbourhood friends. They left us some amazingly yummy desserts on our return and the house was spotless. Super highly recommend them as Housesitters
 
ALI (Mt Albert North Island, Dec 2019 - 1 month)
Pamela, Mauricio and their family have been fantastic house and pet sitters, and we would definitely recommend them to other potential homeowners. They are genuine kind people who love spending time in a home that has animals and we have benefited greatly from this positive experience. They are clean, tidy, and excellent communicators! :-)
 
ALLY AND CHRISTOPHER (ROTORUA North Island, Feb 2020 - 4 days)
Thanks for having us at your home. It was a pleasure and a lot of fun. You have a lovely home and the cuttest chickens in New Zealand.
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge