Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 31Jul-3Aug

Famille Decadi

34, Lawyer

46, Mechanic

Kia Ora

We are a French family of 4, Angelo (9yo) Romeo (7yo) Franck (my husband) is and myself (Elodie).
We are traveling around New Zeland to share with our children the beauty of your country and we are home schooling them.
We are keen to housesit all around New Zeland as I work fully remotely with my home country as a lawyer.
We are a clean and respectfull family and we will take a good care of your place.
My husband is a mechanic and he is very handy as well. home he used to built himself furniture, to weld...
In fact our last house sitting he did help with the farm duties as fencing, stock feeding, lawn mower repair, chicken house fixing... We are currently housesitting in Christchurch and he already fixed the chicken house, the fence...
I like gardening and cooking and love to take dogs out durong my mornin run .

About the pet/farm sitting part we have a very good experience of both.
In fact, back in France we had a house (farm) with a huge garden and we rescued animals.
Before leaving we took care of rescued animals : 2 horses (nuance and Lolita) , 21 chickens, one lovely Vietnamese pig called mugen, one goat (Suzanne) 2 sheep's and one beloved cat (asimo).
We are used to take care of animals and we love them.
We would love to take care of your animals and your place.

Please contact me.

;-)

Reviews (5)
Elodie and Franck and their two lovely boys were a pleasure and looked after our home and animals impeccably. Our home was clean and tidy when we got back and all our menagerie were settled and happy. My wife, Tessa, and I can recommend this lovey family to anyone. 5 Stars!!!!
 
ANDY (Cambridge North Island, Jul 2020 - 3 days)
Elodie and her family were amazing house sitters and took amazing care of our house and our wee cat. From day 1, communication was seamless, very smooth and open. We received daily updates with photos and nothing was too much trouble, even helping our elderly neighbour with her rubbish. Upon returning, we found the house spotless, the cat happy and they even left very sweet touches behind for us. The boys were amazing with our cat who is usually a bit shy with kids. I would have Elodie ... MORE
 
KRISTEL (Waiheke Island North Island, Jul 2020 - 1 week)
Elodie, Franck,Angelo and Romeo were the best house sitters i could have ever hoped for, my animals instantly took a liking to them all, it's like they are animal whisperers. I was able to leave on our holiday stress free knowing they were going to be taken great care of. We have a terminally ill dog, Maggie, she took an instant shine to Elodie and stuck to her like glue. Elodie kept contact throughout the 17 days, sending photos and a video which was greatly received. My house was left ... MORE
 
CARMEN (Westown North Island, Jul 2020 - 17 days)
Elodie Franck Angelo and Romeo were a fantastic find as house and pet sitting family when we decided to get away to the bach at short notice after lockdown. What started off as a 10 day arrangement ended up in a sad farewell 4 weeks later! They took over all the responsibilities of looking after a lifestyle property and found many more jobs to do over and above the normal expectations. As a family they used their opportunities to experience what the area has to offer and even enrolled Angelo ... MORE
 
PIET (Diamond Harbour , May 2020 - 4 weeks)
Elodie and Frank with Romeo and Angelo looked after our property very well and conscientiously until we returned home due to lockdown. We have since shared our home with this family from Southern France, and it has been a pleasure to get to know them so well. Frank has helped with feeding out, fencing and scrub clearing and proven to be adept at kitchen duties. Frank is also a mechanic, and welder. Elodie works tirelessy with her sons schoolwork and with household work. Elodie is fluent with ... MORE
 
CATHY (Blenheim , Mar 2020 - 50 days- during lockdown)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge