Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Bay of Plenty, Waikato (Hamilton, Hauraki, Matamata-Piako, Thames-Coromandel, Waipa)  

Expert with pets and plants

55, Botanist

Experienced house sitter for animals and plants :)
I was born and raised on the North Shore of Auckland, so I am a Kiwi who loves nature, the ocean and forest. Good references, sober, non smoker, quiet, bookish, I do yoga every day, so I am fit and calm enough to exercise animals. As I do not drink, your drinks cabinet and wine cellar are secure with me.
I am fully certified covid vaccinated, all three doses now, and can send my vaccine pass as an attachment to our emails.. I am planning on moving to Auckland to be closer to family, yet I still have my place in Papamoa, so either of these locations are most likely for me.

I am experienced with a large range of animals, cats, dogs, birds, rodents, rabbits, amphibians, cows, sheep, horses, goats, fish, reptiles, bees, I can even milk a goat. We had a lot of pets when I was growing up,

I am a Landscape Botanist and can tend to your house and garden plants with organic loving care, vege gardens included.
I have lived on farms, in town and country, but I do not have any animals of my own now, so I enjoy helping your animals have a happy holiday or successful journey while you are away.

I like to live a healthy lifestyle, so am only offering to housesit for people who gave pretty organic homes and gardens, with no pesticides in them. I keep my home insect free by being clean, so I assure this for you as well. I also need to be in mould free spaces, and you can be sure I ventilate bathrooms, dry the shower glass and let the washing machine dry, so no mould moves in while you are out!

I am very honest and reliable so when I make a commitment I am dedicated to it.

Reviews (1)
We have 5 pets. 4 Cats and a dog. Each cat has a specific dietary requirement and 2 of them are on daily chronic medications. They were all happy and healthy on our return. Our dog was happy and in good spirits. He had enough exercise and ball time. Lise communicated regularly. Our garden looks good and our house is clean. What more can one ask for? We can highly recommend Lise looking after your house and pets. Thank you Lise.
 
HERMAN (Westmere , Jan 2022 - 6 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge