Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 25Jul-1Dec

Experienced, reliable, non-smoking retired couple

65, Retired Project Manager

72, Retired IT Manager

Hello, we're Jim and Barbara, a recently retired couple living in Auckland. We're experienced, reliable, kind, sensible, calm, quiet and caring, as well as clean, tidy and non-smoking. We would look after your pets and your home and garden as if they were our own.

We don't have any pets of our own at present and love animals. We have now retired, so are able to travel. We look forward to giving your dogs and cats all the cuddles, care and attention they need while you're away.

We have had beloved dogs, cats and other pets of our own. We have experience in New Zealand, the UK, France, the USA and South Africa caring for cats, dogs, birds, fish and small pets while their families were away, for short periods and long term.

We would look after your pets and your home as if they were ours. Barbara was an animal shelter volunteer for years, so has experience of dealing with many different animals, all in need of TLC. We would do everything we can to comfort and care for yours. Our priority is their safety, health and happiness; you would be leaving them in safe hands.

Reviews (1)
We invited Barbara & Jim to housesit for us for a month or so, but due our to travel changes they agreed to stay longer. They kept in contact with us throughout and did a wonderful job of looking after our home. Everything was left neat & tidy and they made little extra touches which were most appreciated. We would highly recommend Barbara & Jim.
 
MURRAY AND JULIA (Auckland North Island, Dec 2020 - Just over 3 months)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge