Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand

Experienced pet&house sitter

36, accountant

31, Accountant

I am Martin (36) a Slovakian world cycle tourer. I finished my first Big part of the journey from Slovakia through Asia all the way down to Bali in May 2019, which took me a year and crossed 23 countries. After I flew to New Zealand and since then I have lived, mostly worked and cycled NZ, which I enjoy and I think this is an incredibly beautiful country, with it's people and lifestyle.

I do have lots of house/pet sitting experiences from overseas and 4 different places here in New Zealand and it was an amazing experience which gave me an opportunity to get to know the country and its awesome people. I also sitted in Spain, Portugal and Panama too. I attach the references for your review and can provide phone numbers if needed.

I am a non smoker, vegan, easy going-relaxed person, responsible, organised and ready to take care of your house and pets while you are away. Skilled gardener, so if there is any work around the house or maintenance required you can rely on me on this :) I come from a small village so I was in contact with pets and farm animal since I was a kid.

Flow (31) from Argentina. I came to NZ in September 2019 as a Working holiday visa holder, after spending 1.5 years in Australia, where I did severals hospitality jobs and worked as a massage therapist in a prestigious spa in Sydney. Since then I've been working and travelling around the country.

I graduated from Economics studies and after 1.5 years working in that area, I felt I could do much more than only monthly computer's tasks. I found myself very interested in early childhood education (-2y) so I started to work in the field back home, gaining heaps of experience.

During my stay in NZ, I've kept working part-time as a therapeutic masseuse, learning and improving more and more, receiving such good feedbacks that has made me enjoy this experience even more.

After the lockdown was announced, I managed to find myself a suitable occupation as an au pair for a lovely couple from Riverton. I was honoured and privileged to be able to take care of their newborn, only 7 months old, baby. I stayed with the family for another 8 months which was an unforgettable and wonderful experience.

Reviews (4)
A big thanks to Martin for making our time away relaxing and free from worry. House was left lovely for us on our return and all communications nice and clear. There was plenty for him to look after including new baby chickens, a bottle-fed lamb, senior dogs and some stock. Also seedlings for the garden. We appreciated the meet up prior to housesitting and he also adjusted is schedule so that he was there on our return. Thanks Martin, really appreciate it! We enjoyed meeting you and wish you ... MORE
 
KERRY (Nelson South Island, Oct 2020 - 1 week 5 days)
Martin was great our dog cat chickens and home was very well looked after! Thank you so much !
 
LIZ (Southshore South Island, Jul 2020 - 8 days)
Martin was absolutely fantastic, Easy to communicate with and we have even kept in contact since. He was great with our 3 dogs and took great care of them (even sent us photos). We highly recommend Martin.
 
JULES (Dunedin South Island, Dec 2019 - 1 month)
From the first time we met Martin we felt confident that he would look after our house and our dog as we would , or maybe better. And he did! The house was immaculate when we got home, Izzy, our huntaway, looked very content and well exercised and the plants were watered, Martin also kept in touch while we were away so that we knew Izzy was happy. We would definitely recommend Martin to any other house sitter and are just sorry he is not staying in Hawke's Bay for longer!
 
KIRSTY & ANDREW (Breckenridge North Island, Aug 2019 - 3 + weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge