Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 23Jul-3Aug

Experienced Mature Carers

57, IT Sales Management

47, IT Marketing Management

We are a mature, friendly, professional, non-smoking couple. Originally from the UK, we have been living in New Zealand for the last 7 years before we left to start travelling.

We are an experienced house/pet sitting​ couple with outstanding references. Over the last 4 years, we have spent 120 weeks house sitting across New Zealand, United Kingdom, USA, Indonesia, Thailand and Italy. We have taken care of 65 dogs of various shapes and sizes, 88 cats, 127 chickens, 9 ducks, 3 pigs, 2 rams, 3 guinea pigs and 240 grape vines.

We are an outdoor loving couple who enjoy hiking, mountain biking, photography and sampling new cultures. We take a strong interest in animal welfare and the environment.

We have both held senior management positions in multinational companies and been responsible for running teams of people and managing multi-million dollar budgets.

We have both had dogs, chickens and rabbits as pets. Julie has spent four years volunteering at the Auckland SPCA (Society of Prevention of Cruelty to Animals). Recently we spent five months working at Lanta Animal Welfare on the Thai island of Koh Lanta. Here we supervised teams of volunteers, hosted guided tours and took care of over 40 dogs and 50 cats. Many of the animals were quite poorly and/or had behavioural issues when they first arrived​ at the centre.

We have owned our own homes and are a dab hand at gardening and general maintenance. We know how to handle a fork, mower, spanner and paint brush. Hard work does not phase us. If you are looking for a couple who are honest, trustworthy and with strong personal values to care for your home and pets we would be love to hear from you.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge