Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Hawke's Bay, ManawatÅ«-Whanganui, Waikato, Wellington  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2022: 2Jun-7Jun | 13Jun-19Jun | 2Jul-15Jul | 24Jul-25Aug

Daphne and Kevin - Experienced house & petsitters!

35, Researcher Diversity & Inclusion

33, Freelancer

Hello, we are Daphne and Kevin!

We work mostly online, Daphne as Diversity & Inclusion research and SEO manager and Kevin as translator and online trader. This means we both spend a lot of time behind a screen and we love the companionship of animals for this! Being around them keeps us grounded and focussed on what really matters. :-)

We both understand the needs of animals and genuinely care for their well-being. We love taking dogs for long walks and cuddling cats while watching a movie. We will make sure they are well fed and given the attention they need.

Kevin has construction and maintenance experience, he is good with his hands and happy to help with any low-key tasks around the house. Daphne loves to keep things tidy and clean and will make sure your house is in the state you found it in, if not better :). Outside our jobs, we enjoy hiking, yoga, surfing, reading, and we love cooking big healthy meals with lots of vegetables.

With plenty of experience in hospitality, operations, and house/pet-sitting between us, we are your perfect housesitting duo! We will keep you posted on how things are going at home and make sure any issues are acted upon quickly and responsibly, so you can enjoy your time away.

Kind regards,
Daphne & Kevin

Reviews (1)
It was wonderful to have Daphne and Kevin stay at the beach with my little fur family. I had total peace of mind knowing that they were there looking after my kitties and my place. From the outset their communication and attention to detail was excellent. They are conscientious, reliable and a genuinely lovely couple. The house was left in perfect condition and I would happily invite them back without any hesitation.
 
PAMELA (Kai Iwi Beach North Island, Jun 2022 - 6 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge