Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in New Zealand
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2021: 7Mar-14Mar 2021: 18Feb-1Mar

Competent, caring reliable

Retired Health Professional

Retired

I am a fit mature, retired healthprofessional looking to explore new areas. Happy to be in the country or city, I consider there are always new experiences to be enjoyed wherever you are particularly as a local as opposed to a passing through tourist. I am a reliable, organised, caring non-smoker who has rented and rented out my home so am aware of the responsibilities and the need to find the right person. My fit mature retired partner is a competent handyman, and gardener.
We both enjoy having animals around and will love and care for you pets as if they were our own.
I enjoy gardening - happy to mow lawns, weed gardens, prune etc, reading, walking and generally taking the time to "smell the roses and experience the local environment.

I look forward to helping you enjoy your next holiday stress free knowing your home & pets are well cared for.

Reviews (4)
Frances and Felix were excellent carers of my two elderly pets. They made sure my houseplants and pots were well watered and left the place immaculate! Communication was easy . Frances replied promptly to all my emails and kept me well informed about my pets whilst I was away. I would definitely have them stay again!
 
ANNIE (Hurdon North Island, Dec 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Frances was an amazing housesitter! From the get go, her communication was fantastic, and I felt so confident in leaving our home and pets in her care. The house was left clean and tidy, I couldn't fault her at all. I would highly recommend her as a house Sitter, and would snap her up in an instant if she was available to housesit for us again!
 
BIANCA (Northland North Island, Jul 2020 - 3 days)
Frances looked after our house and cats in December 2019. Frances went above & beyond for us during this period. We were delayed in returning from an international trip. Frances was responsive and flexible during this challenge, which gave us peace of mind. We couldn't recommend Frances highly enough as a house & pet sitter. She went to considerable effort to ensure our house was clean and comfortable on our return. All her communications were clear & timely.
 
ARI (Raglan North Island, Dec 2019 - 9 days)
Dear Fran and Felix.A wonderful lively couple from across the waves!! They jumped in and renovated large scale garden areas.. .fencing, chopping ,weeding , mulching and planting...from which I am now enjoying a wide range of spring fruit and vegies. My pets and chooks didn't miss me, the house was spotless. Think I'll go away again! TKU both hugely.Good luck!
 
KATE (Baffle Creek QLD, Sep 2018 - 6 days) From Aussie House Sitters
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge