Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Bay of Plenty, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, ManawatÅ«-Whanganui, Northland, Taranaki, Waikato, Wellington   South Island: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 1Jun-8Jun | 6Aug-29Aug

CaringLady

64, Retired Teacher

I'm an animal lover and enjoy looking after people's animals and home while they're away on holiday. I've been doing this on and off for about six years (2014 - 2020) while living on the Gold Coast, Australia. I returned to New Zealand March, 2020 and have been housesitting and travelling around the country (mostly the South Island) since then with no end date in mind. I'm an ideal sitter as I'm mature, responsible and experienced with dogs, cats and birds.

Reviews (4)
Sheree was an excellent house sitter for us for 3 weeks. The house was well looked after, we felt very comfortable leaving our home and pets in her care. The cats were so well looked after that i think they were actually sorry to see us home again!
 
ZEB (Christchurch South Island, Jan 2021 - 3 weeks)
Sheree gave us a great intro to the world of kiwi housesitting, looking after our home and cat brilliantly. She made a point of meeting in person beforehand giving us the piece of mind that our cat and home would be in safe hands. We came home to a clean and tidy house and a very contented cat! Thanks Sheree
 
ANN-MARIE (St Martins, Christchurch South Island, Jan 2022 - 6 days)
Thank you Ann-Marie. I would be happy to housesit for you again anytime.
Sheree has been a fantastic house sitter. From our first contact and arranging to meet she has been easy to contact and quick to respond keeping me informed about her arrival in Christchurch. During the house sit one of the cats needed daily medication and Sheree took care of this diligently. We returned home to find the place clean and tidy and the cats both very relaxed and happy. During her stay Sheree was in regular contact sending photos which was very reassuring. We would highly ... MORE
 
CORINNE (New Brighton South Island, Dec 2020 - 2 weeks)
Thank you for such a lovely review Corinne, I really appreciate it.
Sheree looked after our cat and home for one week. She was friendly and easy to talk to. She sent us update and pictures. It was our first time using a house sitter but we felt completely comfortable leaving her to look after the house. When we arrived home the house smelt clean and fresh. We'll be sure to use her again
 
EMMA (Helensville North Island, Aug 2020 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge